We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a Reservation”

Cafe O'Lei at The Dunes at Maui Lani
Ranked #5 of 149 Restaurants in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Make a Reservation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This out of the way restaurant serves Great Food at Reasonable Prices.

We had the Mahi-Mahi - Fresh and Cooked Perfectly !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    85
    23
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great little cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We happened upon this restaurant in the golf course just by chance and what a good find it was.
We had lunch and the food was very good, the view was lovely over the golf course and the ocean and the service was excellent. The place is very casual in appearance but well worth a stop if you are in this area of Maui and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A secret the locals know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Cafe O'lei at the dunes at Maui Lani is the secret the locals know and now we do too. what a tremendous experience we just had tonight.

Service and food: absolutely top-notch!

we ordered our usual Cafe O'lei
orders that we've been placing at the café O'lei in kehei for years. everything was better.

Our biggest problem was that it was so good we ate it all too fast.

this was our third visit this week. we have been there once for dinner and once for lunch; we returned tonight for dinner.

an hour later we are both still saying, "What a great dinner!"

we had the opportunity to
complement the manager of the restaurant and told her what a great job she's doing. she just beamed.

at lunch, the views were spectacular. despite that, we both were so knocked out by our
dinners, that we agree that dinner is their best meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food, service, and atmosphere! Plus, the meals are offered at a reasonable price for Maui. We ate here twice while visiting Maui for a month.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great golf course view, no service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The two of us went for an early lunch, seated right away, Great view but that was it. We waited and waited for anyone to serve us. After being totally ignored we just left after 20 min. Don't know what the problem was but from what wee could see unless you had 6 or more in your party they were not interested in serving you. We will not go back to this location again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe O'Lei at The Dunes at Maui Lani also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei at The Dunes at Maui Lani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing