We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Air Maui Helicopter Tours
from $220.00
More Info
from $295.00
More Info
from $281.25
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,835 results
Traveler rating
3,347
334
89
32
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,347
334
89
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour captain kirk west maui molokai great pilot safety record office staff hana haleakala great flight smooth ride amazing experience minute flight worth every penny breathtaking views highlight of our trip great ride bucket list felt very safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 3,835 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

check in was awesome.. Safety briefing was great... Pilot was GREAT. Everything was amazing. I'd do that and use them 100 times over again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank djonesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My goodness thank you for the awesome recommendation and for choosing to fly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was totally worth it. The staff is helpful And friendly! Our pilot was amazing, fun, and knowledgeable about the tour

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rickygarcia308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my mother on the Doors-off helicopter flight around West Maui and Molokai for her 60th birthday and we had an amazing experience. The desk staff, ground crew and pilot were all very professional and polite and we received great customer service from the start of our trip, till the end.

The pilot is very enthusiastic when sharing facts about the island and the views were mind blowing. You feel as though you can tough the landscape as you zoom across and next to it.

I would highly recommend both the company and the tour we picked!

Having the doors off was a cool experience - but the pressure from the wind is very intense, so I would likely book a normal helicopter next time. Though if you are a thrill seeker, then this is for you!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RhiannonR126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for bringing your mom to celebrate her birthday with us on our doors off flight! Agreed that yes it is a very windy flight but the views are just incredible with the doors off. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The amazing Captain Kirk and the personnel is what make the is what makes this experience special! Thank you for making it such a special anniversary

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome! I will be sure to let Kirk and our staff here know you had a great time! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an awesome trip. Thank you Cameron for the great tour of the island of Maui ..it was breathtaking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are very welcome! Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews