We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Air Maui Helicopter Tours
from $220.00
More Info
from $295.00
More Info
from $281.25
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,838 results
Traveler rating
3,350
334
89
32
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,350
334
89
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour captain kirk west maui molokai great pilot safety record office staff hana haleakala great flight smooth ride amazing experience minute flight worth every penny breathtaking views highlight of our trip great ride bucket list felt very safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 3,838 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome trip. Thank you Cameron for the great tour of the island of Maui ..it was breathtaking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are very welcome! Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This guys are the best, we were treated so very well from when we opened the front door till we left. Highly recommend
Jessie our pilot took his time and explained all the sites in our hour tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gfowlerandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We can not thank you enough!!!! We all had a great time. We arrived and had been greeted as if Family all the way to suiting up with gear to landing. Your Staff is AMAZING! Cameron our Pilot had so much Knowledge of our Journey!!! Very relaxing flight. We will be back !! LOL
Thank You again

The Bernasconi's

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nomad62677706275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are so very welcome! Happy to hear you all enjoyed your flight with Cameron and we look forward to seeing you next time! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased the $200/pp deal from Costco for the 45min West Maui and Molokai flight. Definitely look around for a coupon and deal. This was definitely the biggest splurge on our trip and our first helicopter ride.

The ride was very smooth and the views were beautiful. No problems securing a reservation after purchasing the package through Costco. We got lucky and got the front seats without paying for the upgrade and the views were definitely better than leaning over someone and looking through the side window. Check in was smooth and our pilot was fun and explained various things during the flight. You are given one way headphones were you can only hear the pilot but can't talk back or to each other (very loud in the helicopter). The flight is paired with music - a bit cheesy but fits the mood. Air Maui sells single picture for $25 and a video package for $100 - you are allowed to take your phone on so you can take your own video if you really want it. You can put in cash tips in an envelope for your pilot after your ride.

Overall an enjoyable experience and great thing to do for our first visit to Maui. If you want to splurge on something in your trip we definitely think this is more worth it and unique and snorkling trip or luau.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank MadelineH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked next to pilot. Well worth the additional expense. Friggin WOW. Best part of our Hawaiian trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SCMarkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review and for choosing to fly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews