We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Air Maui Helicopter Tours
from $295.00
More Info
from $310.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
from $281.25
More Info
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveler rating
2,605
290
75
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,605
290
75
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour west maui molokai captain kirk safety record great pilot office staff hana haleakala great flight smooth ride minute flight worth every penny amazing experience breathtaking views highlight of our trip complete island tour both sides bucket list
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The HIGHlight of the trip! The entire family (from ages 60 to 8) had the best time soaring over the rain forest terrain and seeing amazing views of waterfalls that you can only dream of ever seeing in person. The pilot adds fun music and takes video of your trip from multiple angles including inside the helicopter. Your family will be talking about this for years to come.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 981phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! So happy to hear your entire family had a wonderful time. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in the islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The entire trip was amazing and well organized. The day we were scheduled for had some bad weather, but the crew was very detailed in telling us our new route and ensuring we were ok with the switch. The helicopter tour itself was amazing, great sights, the pilot had interesting/knowledgable facts throughout and I felt always gave a few turns to ensure everyone got a great look at the sights. Definitely recommend paying extra for the front seats, completely worth it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OnAir32868760733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for the recommendation and for choosing to fly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took the West Maui and Molokai 60 minute tour. We saw what Maui must of looked like 40-50 years ago. The views were spectacular! And our pilot/guide gave us a wonderful history and insight to life before mega resorts.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank intvnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you and yes- very true. Seeing the unspoiled areas of the islands here by helicopter is like seeing the islands many years ago before development. Thank you again for choosing to fly with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a really awesome time with our pilot Rich! Air Maui really took care of the entire group flying and was excellent! Air Maui let us take photos outside the helicopter which was really cool and for those of you worried about sitting in the middle...don’t worry it’s actually one of the best seats to have as you see everything clearly from both sides.Thanks guys, highly recommend (even worth going to a timeshare presentation for a good discount :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Flyer19111426802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review, recommendation and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

very professional company and the trip well worth it. The day we went the weather was perfect and we flew through the sea cliffs on Molaki. Must do trip!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank susandK1436ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews