We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Air Maui Helicopter Tours
from $295.00
More Info
from $310.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
from $281.25
More Info
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,022 results
Traveler rating
2,602
290
75
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,602
290
75
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour west maui molokai captain kirk safety record great pilot office staff hana haleakala great flight smooth ride minute flight worth every penny amazing experience breathtaking views highlight of our trip complete island tour both sides bucket list
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,022 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Three of us went up to see the West Maui Mountains and the beautiful island of Molokai. Our pilot was courteous and funny. Also, he was able to us many stories about Molokai and its people. This will be a memory for a lifetime! I would fly with Air Maui again and again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank snorkelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Mahalo!! Thank you again for choosing to fly with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

There were three of us and we rode with another couple so a total of five. We went on the 45 min tour of West Maui. You see the highest sea cliffs in the world, the Wall of Tears waterfall and remote beauty of Molokai. Indescribable! Amazing! Shaylan was our pilot - he was knowledgeable, funny and somehow made a bucket list item more worth it! Make sure to do this before you leave Maui!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank robynmb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much! I will be sure to let your pilot Shaylan know how much you enjoyed his flight! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had the best experience of our lives. Would do it every day if we could. Made our entire trip.please use Maui air

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Masa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Looks like you need to become a helicopter pilot on Maui so you can do this every day! Thank you so much for the feedback and wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time on this tour, We will do it again next time we visit Maui. Beautiful waterfalls and coastline that can be best appreciated from the air. Simply wonderful !

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Coastal61669627958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much! We really appreciate the review and feedback and thank you again for flying with us! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this online, within 3 minutes we had someone call to complete the reservation. She answered all our questions, gave us advise, and made sure we knew to pay for parking. Came in to Air Maui, front desk ladies were very friendly, knowledgeable, and informative. Our flight was on a beautiful day, went over the crater then over to Hana. Pilot was funny and shared the history of Maui. All around great experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank texasgal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much! I am so happy to hear that your experience with us from the booking to check in to flight and pilot all went so smooth! That is what we do strive to do each and every day for each passenger so thank you for the feedback. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great adventure, started with a brief safety talk and ride started right on time. Great 45 min trip with awesome pilot and great sound track and pilot narration. Beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jimc547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! Happy to hear you had a wonderful time flying with us. Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews