We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Kitchen with Poor Service”

Dragon Dragon Chinese Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty Kitchen with Poor Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited here twice. First time visit was when we were new to Maui and didn't know how clean or unclean the kitchen was, until a commercial kitchen equipment technician told us how dirty their kitchen was. That is probably why one of the reviewer and her family had "Gastroenteritis" after visiting this restaurant. Food maybe tasty, but how and where the food is being prepared is questionable. The second and last visit was when we got invited by a friend with her family to have a dinner there. As reluctant as we were knowing the kitchen situation, we had to go because of this invite. At this unfortunate visit, the server was rude when confronted (after checking the tab) why we were being charged for something he forgot to serve during dinner. Therefore, that was the end of patronizing this restaurant. It is in our black list places to go to.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great kau yuk!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Treated my Maui relatives to dinner there on October 12, based on their recommendation. Fast service

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oyster444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Local Favorite For Families...”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went for dinner with friends from my 'hood...been there a few times before and it's more that decent food and better than average service...group of 8...had seafood tofu soup...sweet n sour pork (wouldn't order that again the sauce too red from who knows what), simply sauteed scallops w/vegetable, lemon chicken (best of all that we ordered), fried rice (mediocre), Peking Duck (cut up and they also serve the skin in a light bun), beef/vegetable and egg fu young rounded out the choices...I thought the entrees abit overpriced by a buck or two, though the beers were priced at about a buck less than other places nearby (domestic 3.75, imports 4.75)...the place is quite clean and has typical decor that one would expect in a local 'Chinese' place...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Some good dishes, some average”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My uncle took us here for dinner, it's a place where he said he's been for work-related get togethers and retirement parties.

On his recommendation, we ordered the honey walnut prawns. They were really delicious. We also ordered the mu-shu vegetable with tofu. The veggie combination was so delicious I didn't even resort to using the plum sauce or the wrap.

But our other two dishes were average. One was chicken with vegetables. The other was cake noodles with chicken. The cake noodles weren't very flavorful.

But the object of our visit was not to have the ultimate foodie experience. It was to spend time with my uncle, which was accomplished!

On a side note for those with families, we asked for a high chair and we got a very retro old-looking high chair with an aluminum tray, instead of the wooden ones with the plastic quick-release buckles that are pretty much the norm these days.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Fast service and great food and great prices. Nice place to entertain guest.
Would highly recommend friends and clients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Awelua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Dragon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing