We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surreal- a must for Hawaii”

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui
Ranked #3 of 31 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters is the premier helicopter company in Hawaii utilizing the latest technology helicopters and safety systems.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surreal- a must for Hawaii”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot explain the trip you will take through mountainous regions visualizing 2000 ft waterfalls as well as flying over the caldera of Kilauea- the active volcano.
For life experiences, this parallels the Great Wall of China!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brainydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,106
    116
    46
    25
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I did the tour with NCL in Kauai. I was the best way to see the Na Pali Coast. Our tour guide Jason, was very informative and being a native to the island gave us a little more insight. The flight is smooth and is able to get you into some tight corners. The island itself has a beautiful history. I am so glad thr Robinson family has kept a majority of the island reserved.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Autumn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Adventure!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a real highlight of our glorious week on the Big Island. I booked a tour for 9 family members online prior to our arrival and we departed from their Waikoloa location for the Kohala Coast Adventure. Super friendly staff. We took off in an eight passenger Eco-Star, with pilot and three front passenger seats along with four rear passenger seats. A weight formula tells the staff where to seat each passenger. I won the seat lottery with an up front, on the door seat. Flight was smooth and solid. The pilot was the perfect tour guide and incredibly informative. The Kohala Coast was breathtaking, with spectacular hovers near the towering waterfalls up the rainforest valleys. Great staff, great company, great adventure. Thanks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must see!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went on the Maui-Molokai tour, absolutely gorgeous. Pilot was very professional and entertaining, knew lots of interesting tidbits about the islands. All of the other representatives were very accommodating and and thorough with all safety checks. We loved the whole experience, would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Maui.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, knowledgeable, well worth the $”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I definitely recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for a sky tour around Maui. We brought our 16 month old son & they were so wonderful with him too. He did great by the way in the helicopter. The front desk lady was so friendly, well prepared for us, gave us instructions for preparing for our flight (i.e. no carry on bags, what to bring or put away, etc.). And I absolutely cannot say enough for how knowledgeable our pilot was of the areas we flew over, as well as Maui and Hawaii as a whole (their resources, eco system, food production, fishing and fish ponds, marine life, the history). He was truly a walking encyclopedia and was amazing to listen to. While not speaking, they played cool, layed back music. It was nice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bneecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing