We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was worth every dollar”

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui
Ranked #3 of 31 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters is the premier helicopter company in Hawaii utilizing the latest technology helicopters and safety systems.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It was worth every dollar”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were afraid with my wife because of the high cost and the fact that we were travelling with our 8 months old child. The fact is that the trip is great, Rodger was a great and knowledgeable pilot and guide and the view of the volcanoes from the sky is spectacular. Our highest point of the vacations.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    120
    48
    26
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spectacular scenery & service”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We wanted to see lava and just happened to drive by this impressive fleet of helicopters. It sounded like a great experience and well you only live once right? The staff planned out a morning drive for us - a short hike - directing us north to find scenery and Mother's day brunch.
Shane was our pilot. He has a keen eye for lava - dolphins - and created an incredible adventure. This was our first helicopter experience - I can't wait to try this again. I can't imagine better service or scenery.
There was one passenger who became nauseous, but continued on and felt better during the second half of the trip. She stated she had never had motion sickness before, but she had never been in a helicopter before either.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank StillinLOVEsince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A class act!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We opted for a better helicopter - the Ecostar - more legroom and better vision. Noise-cancelling headphones and a great pilot (Vince). Mornings are clearer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg50Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
951 reviews
247 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“A class act”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Noise canceling headphones, friendly pilot?..I felt safe even though I do not like heights

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
411 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Top notch experience”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Definitely well worth the money! (just remember you are dealing with forces of nature from weather to lava flows not everything is under there control.). We took our two boys who we are adopting from out states foster program so this trip was a celebration.

Tim our pilot made this experience great! The boys keep talking about while at school.

Tim, thanks for making this experience the best! Oh. We did see lava!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours - Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing