We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth playing

They keep the course in fairly good shape, although it would be grand if more players used the sand... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
BarryandJackie
,
Berkeley, California
Windy days

The course overall I give a 7/10. The tee boxes were in great shape, all very level. The fairways... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2022
Rmatt10
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $234.38
More Info
from $249.99
More Info
from $265.00
More Info
from $149.95
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
46
46
14
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
46
14
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop sand traps tee boxes great golf course fairways play nike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020

This is one of the many “diamonds in the rough” type courses. Affordable, beautiful fairways & views, challenging greens! A great value, in good condition considering they get around 250 tee times a day!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Adventurer768979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We started out in the rain and called them 3 hours before the round to ask if the course would be open as it had been raining heavily! The lady on the phone was very curt and short! So we showed up 1 hour early and asked about holding off as it was raining fairly heavily! The blonde lady behind the counter( same lady I talked to on the phone) was rude as hell! She really should not be in that position! Even the guys that got the carts were more concerned about staying dry that worrying about the customer! I asked if they had carts with windshields so we could block the rain and they said we should have brought out own?? A windshield? Really!
Carts have no windshield or rain cover for clubs!
Luckily for us the rain stopped after 4 th hole.
When we got back there was a really nice lady in the pro shop and a guy collecting the carts, I think his name was Develine? He was great! Offered hot and cold towels and was just very accommodating!
The courses was GREAT!! Tough!! But really nice layout and Tons of big bunkers! Lots of picture opportunities! Other than the start with a couple of people that should not be in a customer relations job the course is well worth playing!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Great course, great staff, great value.
All new greens last year make it tough, but they are all good.
Especially good for higher handicappers at about 4,700 yards from the forward tees.
Great restaurant. Special Prime Rib Friday’s. If you have Fish & Chips, share, you get 4 pieces.
Never miss.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 4Travellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

They advertise all new greens, which they were; and they were nice. However, the rest of the course was disappointing. The fairways were in pretty bad shape. And the overall layout of the course was poor. It was difficult to discern where the fairways were and where the rough started. There is a lot of uphill play as well. It is reasonably priced compared to many Maui courses. But we had hoped for more.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank GingerW918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

I like getting there early for the lunch specials. You can’t beat them for price and they do run out of them nearly everyday. The view from the restaurant is very nice of the west maui mountains. Always enjoy my visit there.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank colleenr696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews