We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Courtyard
$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Booking.com
$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Hotels.com$407
Priceline$407
FindHotel$416
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
318
274
63
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
274
63
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport fire pit rental car convenient location the hotel is clean stayed here for one night parking fee road to hana nice pool hotel is great minute drive costco lobby proximity aloha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 681 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Very nice hotel near the airport, however I won't suggest staying there unless you like noise, kids running up and down the hall ways, yelling all hours of the night. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and well maintained. Close to the airport and shopping. Kind of pricey. No microwave in the room.

Room tip: Noisy! They need to do something to fix the vents which allow you to hear conversations from other rooms.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019


Aloha! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We do have overnight security that usually does a terrific job of making sure the hotel is quiet. Again, I apologize if this did not happen. Please call the hotel directly if there is anything we can do to resolve the issue.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Arrived at close to midnight on Christmas Day; we knew car rental company was going to be closed already so we found this hotel near the airport for one night. Marriott shuttle service was also closed at that time of night but cab ride was under $20 - like maybe $10 for 4 people and only took a couple of minutes to get there. Check in process was smooth, beds comfortable and room spacious enough for a family of 4 with two teens. We had breakfast in the lobby the next morning and food was good. Breakfast is not included but we appreciated the convenience of being able to eat on site. Marriott shuttle dropped us off at Hertz in the am to get the car which was very helpful. Rack rate was a bit pricey but we booked on points so we felt the hotel was a great option. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank STLfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four began our Hawai’i trip by staying here for two nights. It was perfect as they picked us up at the airport after the long flight. Next morning we drove the road to Hana. We also had a chance to visit Paia (a great little town with lots of interesting characters and shopping)which was only about ten minute drive from the Courtyard. Next day we drove up to Haleakala (another must see) and again pretty close to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Starbucks in the lobby was a nice way to start the day. In the evening we sat by the cozy fire in the courtyard. Costco across the road was convenient to stock up on food and drinks and gas for our upcoming condo stay.
I want to especially thank Emerson at the front desk for his great service. He was such a help by looking after our request. He was outstanding. Mahalo Emerson!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We spent one evening here after a long and nasty flight on AA.
These folks are blessed with the perfect location in Central Maui.
They have leveraged this location into a huge price gouge. Where in the world would you stay in a C class Courtyard for $400 a night except here.
The fit and finish on this property is definite third rate. They do not have any coffee or tea available in the lobby. There is no Bell service.
The towels would not pass muster at Days Inn. The bed and the pillows are decent. The rooms are on the small side and the elevator runs so slow it reminds you of the old-time department store lifts.
Their "Restaurant" is a joke. Starbucks has a better menu. The prices are pure Malahini.
The pool and hot tub area are a nice oasis but you are downwind from the Krispy Kreme greasy aroma.
The bright lights here start with "Jenny" the front desk clerk. She is a gem with a helpful personality. She went out of her way to let us store our luggage prior to picking up our rental car.
Another Gold Star goes to their hard-working Shuttle Drivers. They are under constant pressure. The vans do not have a lot of capacity, and the drivers have to move quickly. Note to travelers; get in the queue quickly.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGGOperationsMGR, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Aloha,

Mahalo for taking the time to express your concerns.

I would like to apologize on behalf of management for not meeting your expectations. Please know that our rates are competitively priced during our busiest season.

It brings me great joy that our staff was able to leave a lasting impression during your most recent stay.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We surely hope you'll be able to give our hotel another try when ever your travels bring you back to Kahului, HI.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We stay here every year after we check out of our condo at 11 am, do beach activities all day then get cleaned up and relaxed at this hotel in preparation for the late night flight back to the mainland. Great way to end the vacation and get comfortable for the long ride home. Great hotel. Great staff. Great location

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FiveDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews