We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient Hotel Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here using Marriott Rewards points and chose this property because it was new and near the airport. We arrived in the early evening after a long day of travel and wanted an affordable option for the first night of our vacation, as well as a clean room with a comfortable bed. The Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului met our expectations. The room was the standard Courtyard configuration, but everything was fresh and new, and even given the close proximity to the airport, it was quiet. We slept very well that night, and anybody who has traveled nearly all day to get to Hawaii will tell you getting a good night's rest on the first night of your vacation is very important! Staff were welcoming and helpful, and the lobby was large and roomy -- a very pleasant place to sit and enjoy coffee and a paper in the morning.The only negative: the parking fee. I would have given the property 5 stars but agree with other reviewers who commented that paying $10 for parking was annoying. Parking was abundant but unsecured and what you would expect for similar styled properties (i.e. competing brands that don't charge for parking spaces that typically ring the building), and the fee seemed like a money grab -- as in, we can charge the fee so we do. That said, we were happy with our decision to stay here and would consider staying again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedheadedSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

1st visit to Maui a success! They checked me in a little early with no hassle and check out isn't until noon (you can request later and they will do their best to accommodate).

This hotel is great if you're looking for a central location on the island, ie. you plan on really getting out and seeing all parts of the island. I had a rental car and went everywhere and because of the hotels location I never felt like I had an incredibly long drive back at the end of every day then when it was time to leave I was 5 minutes from the airport so didn't need to worry about travel time getting there. I love that it's in a location that has small shopping centers for any of your needs and various local food establishments. The area is not too "touristy" which I appreciated.

The hotel itself is really clean and welcoming. The pool area is fantastic. Because most people spend their day out sightseeing or at the beach the pool was never crowded when I went. The first thing I did after checking in was hit the pool for a swim and the last thing I did before leaving was hit the pool for some last minute sun... both times relaxing. I only had breakfast at the hotel and both times it was good and not too pricey, bonus that they serve Starbucks coffee. The staff was so friendly, Macy at the the front desk was always ready to assist with a big, pretty smile welcoming you. Thanks Macy!

Other bonuses: Free wifi - although it was a little slow, can't complain much when it's free. Free shuttle to/from airport and to any place within 3 miles of the hotel including the beach. So if you don't plan on seeing much of the island or maybe don't want to rent a car the entire time you still aren't "stuck" at the hotel. Shuttle drivers were also very friendly and helpful with tips about the local area (food, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJGirlvTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice and they also had a gas fire pit close to the pool which was lit that night, so I decided to sit by it. Once I came back to the room from sitting around the fire, my arms were covered in soot from the chairs. After seeing that, I found my clothes were covered in soot as well, not just a little, but quite a bit. The room air conditioner was not working as well and engineering was not there to fix it, although they did send a maid to try to fix it. The room would not cool down below 77 degrees all day and night, not very comfortable. My concerns we brought up to the front desk team and there was no concern for the ruined clothing from the soot or A/C not working.
If there was more concern form the inconveniences, then the rating would have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red68truck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_hnmmk_agm, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Aloha Red68truck,
I sincerely apologize for your experience and thank you for the feedback! Our staff takes pride in the appearance of our property as well as their customer service so it is very unfortunate you left dissatisfied. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and request a manager if you wish to share more about your experience or require assistance. Mahalo and Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had to move out of the condo two days before flight out (typical). They let us bring luggage early and tried to accommodate our needs. Great staff! Hotel pretty much what to expect but nice pool area. You probably know there isn't free breakfast but their Starbucks does a fair job.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rockyman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay her once a week for business. Has all the wifi you need! Good pool and jacuzzi. Staff are friendly and considerate. Easy in and out. Beach is 5 minutes by car. The late night munchies are great if you don't want to drive somewhere!

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ended our vacation here. We were greeted by friendly staff, in a nice clean lobby, with plenty of space to either work or relax. No free breakfast but a nice starbucks in lobby. We had to bring our own luggage in ,but were provided a nice cart to do so. Elevator to room , beautiful art on walls in hallways. The room was clean and comforatable. Very nice pool and sitting area, private fenced in area. 2 minutes from airport. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: look out at pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynchie21957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Right next to Kahului Airport.. across the road form Costco.. easy and convenient Nice fireplace to hang by at nite Only has 2 views (parking lot or Costco) .. WiFi is fast.. Bathroom clean, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb4112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,104 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
16 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,285 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: $335 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing