We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & Close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A great place to stay if your flight is leaving early In the morning! Service excellent clean and you can drop off your car early and their shuttle will take you back to the Marriott then shuttle you to the airport the next morning!! The only problem was the BED they are hard and uncomfortable !!! No memory form so only stay one night!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is hands down the nicest and best Courtyard I have ever seen - it feels very modern and upscale like an Aloft. They have a great little Bistro with drinks, sandwiches, breakfast, etc. We had an issue with out AC rattling all night, but other than that, it was a great stay.

If you have a late flight, staying here is a great choice - no reason to travel at night (especially coming from mainland time) to arrive at a $400+ per night hotel late at night just to go to sleep when you can spend half as much and then get up the next morning (you will likely wake up early if on mainland time). That also gives you a chance to go to Kmart or Costco to stock up before heading on to your destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were on Maui for my class reunion. We considered two resorts, one in Makena and the other in Ka`anapali. Both areas were too far from all the weekend events near my high school. This hotel came highly recommended by a friend who is a Trip Advisor member. I was holding another res with a different property nearby. Dave told me about the Courtyard Marriott and I was sold! The location is ideal; nearby to shopping and dining. Close to the airport and quiet. We were facing the main road & we were surprised by how quiet it was. They offer shuttle service to OGG. It's new, clean and the Staff were very nice & helpful! We got in early. The room wasn't ready and the FD agent, (Sarah?), offered to call me when it became avaialable. And she did call me about an hour later! I am a member of 24Hr Fitness. The gym is located a short distance from the Hotel. Then I discovered the Hotel's workout room. Didn't go back to 24Hr Fitness for the rest of my stay. The Bistro was ok. If you expect a mixologist, definitely, not here. We were very happy with our stay. Another reason for our happiness; on the day before leaving Maui, the Honoapiilani Highway (west side) was closed for 6 hours due to an accident. We drove around the "head" towards Kahakuloa, a tiny village on the northern part of the island. What a treacherous drive! It took us over 2 1/2 hours from our turnaound point outside of Lahaina to the Courtyard Marriott. We were so happy and relieved to get back to the hotel! Most of the people behind us were heading to the airport. Road closures rarely happen but when they do, they put a damper on getting you to your destination. Since we were still on leisure time, we took lots of scenic photos of our drive around the island. We gave shaka signs, (thanked) the other drivers as they slowly drove by on the cliff side of the road. Sure beats driving on Oahu! Have already made our return visit to the Courtyard Marriott for 2014. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromkahului
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wakening to a crowing rooster was a welcome surprise! There was little aircraft noise, the rooms were very comfortable, the shuttle a bonus as was Costco's next door. Used it before (late flight) and after (very early flight) our holiday. The cost was competitive, the staff were very helpful.
Downside - the 'cafe' for food - there are no other close options, and no help with baggage.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here the first night we got into Maui and the night before we left. It truly is a great hotel. Very friendly staff, GREAT rooms, very clean and great location. Just a few minutes from the airport but without a lot of air traffic noise and it's right across the street from Costco. The Bistro was a nice option for food and drinks. A very comfortable stay over all and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Friendly staff, decent place to eat. Brand new, convenient and clean hotel. No beach, no views - it's on the road to the airport. Saw the pool, didn't use it - looked nice and not crowded. Not much more to say - great choice on arrival or departure night, much cheaper than the beach resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexLine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is one of newest additions to the Courtyard family with all the features and functions of its predecessors. The rooms are very comfortable and the public areas huge. It is ideally situated if you use it as a base to explore Maui (as we did this time) or as an overnight stay before traveling on (in May 2013). Perhaps the only annoying thing, but true of all Courtyards, is that they have withdrawn the complimentary coffee from 6am to noon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,561 reviews
15.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: $220 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing