We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The courtyard was an excellent choice. It's location is close to the airport, and it has an excellent Bistro for morning breakfast and afternoon food and drink. The business center is excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is excellent and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Poiboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    215
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
148
183
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If looking for a nice hotel on in Kahului- this is really your only choice. A convenient location next to the airport, Costco across the street. I have rented a hotel room hear a couple of times, so we could have a place to wash and rest prior to taking a midnight flight out. Free shuttle to airport. A large pool with comfortable poolside furnishings. The rooms are standard size, comfortable beds and bedding. WI-FI free for Marriott members. If going for the beach- tourist scene, you are on the opposite side of the island. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent if you're staying for business or you're a seasoned Maui traveler, since the hotel and service is impeccable. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, staff, food, gym, grounds, etc. and the value you get at this hotel! However, I would advise newbies to Maui to stay in another part of the island to feel relaxed and like you're on vacation. My husband and I rented a car (and were traveling with our 7 month old) but ended up driving a while to Lahaina, Kihei or Wailea every day. Had we known more about the location, we would have stayed in one of those towns instead to have closer beach access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is by far the nicer of the "airport" hotels in Kahului, Maui. It used to be that the Palms, Maui Beach and Seaside were the main choices close by in Kahului, but the Courtyard Marriott was great for us visiting friends because we really don't know our way around the resort areas of Maui, and this hotel was so easy to find. Just under a mile from the OGG terminal, it's actually walking distance if you are traveling light.
It is a new property with clean rooms, friendly staff, a restaurant on site and a 24-hour business center. The beds are comfortable, and rooms are quiet, even with planes taking off nearby.
The only thing I didn't like is paying $10 a day for parking. This isn't the middle of New York City, after all.
We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the end of the hall first floor because you can park right outside literally 15 steps from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renosparksVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived late in the evening from north carolina to maui, we had booked one night at the courtyard as it is a new facility within a mile of the airport. the personnel and the facility are outstanding. The night driver for the shuttle and the management were terrific. we also had booked two nights on leaving at the same property, my wife had left her favorite night gown when we checked out, but they found the item and called our next hotel with the information so we could return to pickup. the food at the property as well as their business center are great. the shuttle driver on the last day helped us get our vehicle back to hertz so we would not be tied up at hertz. this was a new service to us where they came and picked me up at hertz after returning the rental car. very friendly folks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crock28459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

General:
I recently visited Maui and stayed at 3 hotels, The Grand Wailea ($750/night), The Courtyard ($180/night), and the Wailea Beach Marriott Resort ($300/night).
Although I was really looking forward to the resorts, they let me down a bit. The Courtyard was brand-new, with wonderful staff. If I visited Maui again, I would definitely prefer the quality as well as the price of the Courtyard. The Wailea Marriott was a close second after the Cortyard. It has very tasteful modern rooms that are steps from the beach, and a quiet atmosphere with a convenient Starbucks near the concierge. The Grand Wailea had beautiful gardens and complimentary leis and guava juice upon arrival. But the rest of the resort (besides their Humuhumuhukunukuapua’a restaurant) was pretty much a letdown compared to less expensive alternatives.

Here’s the breakdown on the Courtyard:

Pros:
-Cost is great for the area, and the location is centralized in terms of the islands attractions. Its right next to the airport and Costco as well, which made fueling up and getting to our flight less stressful then it would have been if we were at Lahaina or Wailea.
-It’s a brand-new hotel, so all the rooms are beautiful and modern.
-If you have Marriott points, it’s a great deal to spend them here (for points/$ value)!

Cons:
-No free breakfast or other meal amenities.
-$10 parking fee…  What is with all these parking fees on this island!?!?!
-A bit noisy since it’s near a road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I picked this because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle service. It was fine. The snackbar in the open lobby serves as restaurant and bar and lobby. Seating by the firepit is nice and so is the pool but what you are paying for is the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,049 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
3,999 reviews
16.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,964 reviews
13.9 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing