We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel in Maui” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great business hotel in Maui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We used this hotel as we checked out early from a condo and left Maui late at night. It was a very clean, well appointed business hotel with fantastic staff. The pool area exceeded most business hotels and the bar and bistro was a nice touch.
Would be a great hotel if you had a late night or early morning flight out of Maui and likely to be a better deal than most resort hotels or condos.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    208
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
140
178
38
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent service, friendly and personable staff. Great location only about 5 minutes from the airport. We only stayed 1 night as we came in from Kauai and were leaving for the mainland the following day. Small restaurant only serves breakfast & dinner, but other restaurants are availlable by using the shuttle if necessary. We'd defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best service my family or I have ever experienced. We recently stayed at Courtyard Airport hotel at Kahului, Maui. All of the staff were great including the General Manager Joanne. Our recent stay on January 4th through the 6th was wonderful. Two employees stood out and need to be mentioned, Haley Lopez and Puanani Gilliland, they both went above and beyond. The hotel was new, I don't think much more than six months and is a great place to transition in or out of Maui. The hotel is close to "Da Kitchen" a great place to eat (be hungry) close to a mall and the airport all by shuttle.

Room Tip: There are six of us and we had connecting rooms. The pool is nice, a great place to start or finish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a relatively brand new hotel nearby to the Airport but also within walking distance of some shops and restaurants for those who don't have a car. I was glad to see that the hotel's staff had that Aloha spirit with welcoming smiles and friendly attitudes which is sometimes (unfortunately) missing from some of the older hotels in the Islands. The hotel is decorated with a nice Island motif including some nice Hawaiian paintings and sculptures.

This is a standard Courtyard so don't expect fancy boutique rooms or beach access and lounges. They do have a very nice outdoor pool with a fire pit that was very inviting and relaxing to help you forget that you are not beachside.

Nearby (like across the street) is a Costco warehouse and Kmart and within a couple more blocks are some cafes and stores if you don't have a car and want to do some shopping or dining. The airport is only 5 minutes away and they do provide transportation.

This is probably not the hotel you'd want to spend a week at if visiting the islands, only because you'd have to keep leaving the property to get to the wonderful beaches and other sites on the Island. However, if you've got an early flight or coming in late and don't want to spend too much money for the night (or drive) then this is a terrific choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel property itself is quite nice but the service is awful! The hotel staff was not helpful throughout our stay ... Every time we requested assistance we were met with rude responses and the solutions offered were not to our convenience. As a frequent traveller, with multiple international trips a year, I must say that I have never encountered such poor service on multiple occasions! I will not stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayshree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Courtyard recently and the hotel was very well maintained and staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel seemed to be mainly used by business travelers but is in a very good location if you are just looking for a nice place to sleep and plan to spend most of your day sight-seeing like we did.
The hotel is 2 minutes from the airport, mall and right behind Costco. Also, since it is located in Kahului, getting to the Hana side and the west side is easy with Iao valley being 15 minutes away.
The rooms are large and can comfortably fit 4 adults. One word of caution, they charge for parking and charge extra fees if more than 2 adults are in a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChittiChittiBangBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

There was not a single employee that didnt smile during my stay here. The hotel was very clean,very modern, large rooms for the price we paid. Beautiful pool/whirlpool area with palm trees, fresh cut grass, cabanas, and a firepit. A bit of a drive to the beach but definitely worth it! Overall a very relaxed,positive experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
16.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
16.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing