We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place to stay in Kahului”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New place to stay in Kahului”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. It's located just passed the airport & close to Krispy Kreme. Parking is easy--right out in front. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and new. Linens, towels all great quality. Bathrooms clean and modern. They have Paul Mitchell hair products also.

Extra added bonuses--the market, a place in the lobby where you can get snacks, frozen pizzas, drinks etc any time of day or night. You pay for it at the front desk. Free wifi that ran well. A firepit next to the pool to hang out around at night. And convenient location.

All in all a great place to stay on this side of the island.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    215
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
148
183
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a first time visit to this hotel,but wont be the last.People appear well trained. In Hawaii ONCE you have spent in depth time here service is not always so great, service its very hit and miss.However these people appeared to get it and really strive for truly good service -Thank You!
Nice new look and has a very nice pool and workout area also.Their Bistro had a manager named Garrison that was on top of things and understood the way to treat customers also.The place was nice experience all around.

Room Tip: Stay away from Elevator/Ice Maker 2nd floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlymyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

New location right by the airport. If you are planning to do some excursions to Hana and The Pools of ‘Ohe’o (pupularly called the “Seven Sacred Pools”) then this location can save you time and money. We stayed there for 3 days 2 nights, we planned to do the wine country and Haleakala crater. Since Ohe’o is part of the Haleakala National Park, the fee you paid at the crater here will also get you in to the Pools (and vice versa, save your receipt!) Admission to the entire park is $10 for a three-day pass. If you feel in shape take the hike towards the left to the Pipiwai trail and Waimoku fall min 2.25 h to complete. On the 3rd day went to the north shore. We check out and then moved to our resort in Wailea area for the rest of our vacation.

Room Tip: High floors facing north away from airport. Remember can be a little noisy but mostly during the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here to attend a meeting in Kahului, at the community college. Check-in went quickly. I was in room 324. It looked over part of the pool/hot tub and I had a breathtaking view of Haleakala, the volcano. The bar area in the lobby is big with personal booths with their own tv and the bartender was friendly with suggestions that were on target. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spouse and I will be checking out in a few hours after two-night stay. Room is fine: quiet, clean, decent towels, flat screen TV. Water is hot, shower has two settings, (no tub,) drains run freely. However, shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell) come in tubes so tiny that only someone with a crew cut would be satisfied. Also, no body lotion!

Warning: while hotel is less than half-mile from airport, courtesy shuttle stops running at 11:00 pm. Our Alaska Airlines flight from Seattle arrived on time at 11:15 pm. Had it been daylight, we could/would have walked. As it was really dark, we needed a taxi. Price was a whopping $8.00, plus tip. Manager unresponsive to complaint when we pointed out that hotel's web site states "courtesy shuttle on request, complementary." No mention of 11:00 pm end of service. Also, we rented a car the following morning. Hotel charges $10.00 per night for parking.

Finally, this Courtyard is across the road from Costco. Great for obtaining wine, macadamia nuts, and Aloha shirts made in Hawaii, etc. Normal prices, not tourist prices. Also, gas is about 25 cents less than nearby stations. Be aware, lines can be long.

Room Tip: Our room was on the quieter side, overlooking a road and trees, not Costco traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
345 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at this new hotel are excellent. The location is perfect for business. Costco next door, Krispy Kreme donuts across the street and work all parts of the Island from here. I recomend this hotel for business (not for vacation).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a night since our condo wasn't available until the next day. This is a nice, new, clean Courtyard. The staff were delightful at check-in, the pool/hot tub was very nice, and there was a large firepit with comfortable padded seating around it near the pool area. Very close to the airport, with complimentary shuttle. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,049 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,995 reviews
16.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,963 reviews
13.9 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing