We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lahaina Inn(Lahaina)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$544
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
276
246
48
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
246
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitkrispy kremelate arrivalthe shuttle driveran overnight staytypical courtyardan early flightnext morningrental carfree shuttlestayed for one nightda kitchenstarbucks coffeeconvenient locationlate at nightparking feecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 588 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spouse and I will be checking out in a few hours after two-night stay. Room is fine: quiet, clean, decent towels, flat screen TV. Water is hot, shower has two settings, (no tub,) drains run freely. However, shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell) come in tubes so tiny that only someone with a crew cut would be satisfied. Also, no body lotion!

Warning: while hotel is less than half-mile from airport, courtesy shuttle stops running at 11:00 pm. Our Alaska Airlines flight from Seattle arrived on time at 11:15 pm. Had it been daylight, we could/would have walked. As it was really dark, we needed a taxi. Price was a whopping $8.00, plus tip. Manager unresponsive to complaint when we pointed out that hotel's web site states "courtesy shuttle on request, complementary." No mention of 11:00 pm end of service. Also, we rented a car the following morning. Hotel charges $10.00 per night for parking.

Finally, this Courtyard is across the road from Costco. Great for obtaining wine, macadamia nuts, and Aloha shirts made in Hawaii, etc. Normal prices, not tourist prices. Also, gas is about 25 cents less than nearby stations. Be aware, lines can be long.

Room Tip: Our room was on the quieter side, overlooking a road and trees, not Costco traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at this new hotel are excellent. The location is perfect for business. Costco next door, Krispy Kreme donuts across the street and work all parts of the Island from here. I recomend this hotel for business (not for vacation).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a night since our condo wasn't available until the next day. This is a nice, new, clean Courtyard. The staff were delightful at check-in, the pool/hot tub was very nice, and there was a large firepit with comfortable padded seating around it near the pool area. Very close to the airport, with complimentary shuttle. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was told this hotel is terrible, but to our surprise it is a delightful place if you are in transit.

The hotel appears gone through a facelift recently, hotel is very neat, colorful with modern decor in Hawaiian flavor. Front desk staff were helpful in all shifts, shuttle bus drivers are friendly and kind.

Our room was small, since we are here for a night, it really didn't bother us at all!
It is a place well worth the money and nothing you can complain about !

Overall, we had joyful time !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The lobby has a snack area where you can buy crisps, chocolate and drinks etc. Across from the desk is the bistro, which sells Starbucks coffee, sandwiches and pizza. This is where you can get your breakfast or dinner. There is a laundry room that costs $2 per wash. There are only 2 washing machines and 4 dryers. You can buy laundry supplies from the front desk. Some people are really selfish and take all the machines and then don't bother to come back to take their stuff out the dryer so no one else can use it.

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Bathroom small but fine. The problem was the noise it was from outside and went on ALL night long. It sounded like road works. We were facing away from the road. It was really bad and difficult to sleep through!

They have a free shuttle to the airport. We hailed a cab as we were tired and didn't want to wait. The cab driver told us off and had a massive strop that we didn't use the shuttle as it was a short journey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews