We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New - Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brand New - Great for Business”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just checked out of the Kahului Courtyard by the airport in Maui. This hotel is brand new. It has a fresh design and is AWESOME for business in Kahului. It is not a tourist hotel unless you have a car, are ready to do day trips, and don't car about a view or being near the water. This hotel smells new, the furniture is new, beds are perfect, etc.

The lobby is great, they have a small cafe that serves breakfast lunch dinner as well as cocktails, beer, and wine. The staff are wonderful, parking is ample and secure, and everything works. Views from rooms aren't great. Mine looked over a construction site and Costco. So....don't stay here if you're looking for a vacation with a view. This is a hotel of convenience but it is a great one. Rates are less than $200 so a little pricey but if you're looking for a great stay while doing business in Kahului and want to avoid the tourista scene, this is ti.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    210
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
142
178
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

New property - opened Spring 2012.
Great, well furnished rooms, nice lobby restaurant bar that stays open late.
Due to flight schedules we had to arrive in Maui the day before the start of our stay at the Timeshare in Kanapali, so booked this Courtyard which is 5 mins from the airport. Very clean, quiet, no noise at all from airport.
Great location as it is just one block from the Maui Costco and K-Mart --went there the next morning to buy food for the timeshare, definitely much much cheaper than anywhere in Kanapali. Anything in smaller quantities, go next door to K-Mart.
From airport you will have to drive past the Courtyard on your left, then make a U-turn at the lights to come back to enter it due to boulevard in mddle of road.

Room Tip: Our room faced the ocean on the NW side (the hotel entrance side). The other side of the hotel faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here on two separate nights during our 16 day vacation. This is the nicest Courtyard I have ever seen. Very well laid out and nicely done. The Bistro was nice, and Duane was a fantastic staff person in the Bistro who went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short overnight near the airport, or anyone on this side of the island for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZJuliasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently, our plane was delayed 12 hours and the airlines put us up at this hotel. The hotel is within minutes of the airport which made for a very nice few minute taxi ride at 3 am. Since the hotel was recently opened they did not have a ton of staffing so, with half the plane arriving there they were overwhelmed but did a great job with service. They kept their cool and worked as fast as they could. We got a room on the 2nd floor. There are no views at this hotel. The most important feature for me was the internet was super fast. This was very important to me as I had to work to meet a deadline since my plane was delayed and my deadline was when we were in the air. They had 4 computers in the lobby. Two for printing boarding passes and two for surfing the internet. I was able to print stuff and take it back to my room. The room had 2 queen beds and a sofa chair sleeper. So, the room slept 5. It had a tv and big desk to work on. There was a small counter area where the refrigerator was below. Tons of storage space. The bathroom was large with a sink, toilet and large shower. The resort had a small pool. There is also a restaurant onsite. We had breakfast there and it was okay. I'd definitely stay here again if we had a late arrival in Maui. They also have free airport shuttle. This is a great location for a quicky one nighter. So, the location is great since it is close to the airport but not a great location if you are looking for ocean views.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfreak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here our first night before checking in to our hotel in Wailea. Our flight landed around 6 pm so it was a good way to save some money when all we were going to do the first night is eat dinner and go to bed. The staff was very nice and professional. You could tell they were still learning but did everything they could do to help us. The room was new and comfortable. We were impressed with the pool area as you can barely tell you are on a busy road. They cleverly landscaped it with palm trees and a wall to block the noise. They also have a fire pit which looked like a nice place to sit and relax. We had breakfast in the morning and the food was good. Our booth had it's own individual tv screen which was a nice touch. The hotel seemed to have all the modern amenities you would need. Would definitley stay here again on the first or last night of our trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after a lOng say if traveling to Maui. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were well equipped, cleaned and excellent condition , of course, as the property has only been open for a month. I had a restful might sleep and departed mid morning. There was no noise from the nearby roads or airport. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Just_Got_Back_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We came in on a late flight so we shuttled over to the recently opened courtyard. Hotel property was 2 weeks old and well done. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the morning, the shuttle driver took me to the rental car location and we packed up and headed to our vacation destination. This place is super close to the airport, The pool was small, but nice and the kids had fun. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with a late incoming flight or any early departing flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snomung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
16.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
16.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing