We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
226
454
363
95
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
454
363
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant minutes from the airport kahului airport older hotel convenient location small beach nice pool on site restaurant per night ceiling fan small fridge road to hana coffee maker west side maui grounds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We had stayed here a number of years ago and were a bit hesitant. But, the room was as pictured on the internet, clean and air conditioned! The staff was very nice and the restaurant had a nice, tasty selection for breakfast.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My husband and I stayed here during April this year. We arrived early so they have a guest room which we can use to freshen up and all. The room was decent. But we had a bad experience where we had a cockroach flying inside our room and we had to put it out of the room - I suggest they look into this as it's not very welcoming for obvious reasons. We did informed the staff immediately about the same;not sure if they did anything about it though or atleast during our stay. Another minus point is the restaurant-the staff were not friendly and welcoming. Also, it was so difficult to get a spot for parking as the restaurant was open to all and since it closes late all the spot were taken by restaurant visitors wherein parking preference should be given to the guests staying at the hotel. We had to park somewhere at the back of the hotel which was far from the rooms. I suggest they block the close parking spots for the hotel guests and allow the restaurant visitors to park at the back of the hotel. It's was a satisfactory stay; it is if you want to stay in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank awesomeavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback to us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will take them into account to improve guest satisfaction. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice people at the front desk were very nice we enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back for sure next time. We had a very peaceful evening the room was absolutely beautiful, and we woke up refreshed, it was the perfect get away.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rishanah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Found a bunch of bugs in our room in the morning. The "kitchenette" was in the bathroom and was pretty ghetto. Otherwise, the location, being close to the airport, was fine, but not exactly pretty, it's next to a bunch of shipping containers.

Room Tip: Don't get a parking lot / street view
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattF2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for the unexpected bugs in your room. Hopefully our management and housekeeping were able to resolve the issue and that the remainder of your stay with us was satisfactory. Feel free to contact our guest relations department at ckramer@seasidehotelshawaii.com if you have any other concerns you would like addressed. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

After a long day of travel through 11 time zones, all that was needed was a bed.
The Seaside Hotel is one of the hotels closest to Kahului Airport so it was handy.
Arrived in the dark, but the place is pleasantly inviting and check-in was prompt and courteous.
The room is big and spacious and includes a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities and the bathroom amenities are plentiful. There is a Restaurant on site, but I’m not in a position to offer any thoughts as I did not use it.
The hotel is close to other shops and restaurants, but I would be inclined to recommend a car to be able to view the Maui sights.
There is a swimming pool at the centre of the hotel complex and I might have an opportunity to try it out later.
The hotel is in Kahului town, not one of the tourist areas of the Island. My preference would be in Lahaina or Kihei, but this is an option with a little less cost and perhaps not a bad one.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Michael Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews