We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Seaside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$221
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lahaina Inn(Lahaina)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
217
436
349
91
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
436
349
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportattached restaurantisland cuisinefree breakfastminutes from the airportkahului airportolder hotelstayed one nightconvenient locationsmall beachhospitality roomnice poolper nightceiling fanon site restaurantsmall fridgeroad to hana
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was choosing the lesser of two evils when selecting a cheap and cheerful hotel in Kahului for one night before my early flight. I dreaded the thought of staying here, but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't as bad as i expected based on the reviews.

The pool was unfortunately out of commission when I arrived due to renovations. The front desk staff were full of aloha and very friendly. From the garden you can watch people fishing off the front beach and pier.

Location is pretty convenient - close to the airport, car rental returns and Whole Foods and Safeway. room was clean, and comfortable enough. Complimentary WIFI available at the lobby for 2 hours (renewable). Parking on premise is USD5 which is a bit nuts, but you can park for free at the grassy lot next door if you so choose.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool or near the back parking lot
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeannaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We are here on our honeymoon and the Maui Seaside Inn turned out to be an awesome surprise. We didnt want to spend all of our money on the resort fees and over the top hotels. This spot was real value for the money. With it being in the center of the Island we were able to site see all of the main spots with easy coming and going. The locals told us where to go to see the most of the island. Great spot.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bj2011cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was so centrally located to our main objective, which was getting picked up at 3:15 am to take a van ride up the mountain, then ride the bikes down!. Restaurant on premises, great macadamia halibut. Harbor views are nice, grounds are good to walk around, good location, can walk to coffee roasters and small shopping center. near airport. Not luxurious, but totally utilitarian, nice desk service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gataroja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Booked thru Hotwire.
You don;t get a veranda with Hotwire just a large window. No breakfast and on site parking is $5.
Room OK, but has window AC, not central AC. Quiet large room. Free coffee in room and has a mini refrig.
Medium sized pool

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Arrived to be berated by the security guard for pulling into the check-in area the wrong direction, though it's not signed and the guard's golf cart was parked in the actual entranceway. Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Second room okay, but lots of funky smells in the halls and elevator getting there.

The place is dated, dirty feeling, and pretty much the only bad part of an otherwise excellent week-long vacation in Maui. Our condo in Kihei was better and cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surfinsmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiwoodd, Owner at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in our Hawaiian Family Owned Maui Seaside Hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the lack of directional signs at the hotel entrance, which we are addressing. Not often, but it does happen, when guests“smoke” in non- smoking rooms. Our team of housekeepers thoroughly clean and close the room for 72 hours to allow the room to clear of lingering odors. The hallway, and elevator carpet are cleaned daily—while you were at the hotel, we were replacing some carpet, and you may have smelled the chemical used to adhere the carpet to the floor. Please try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews