We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Seaside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$212
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
221
438
349
91
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
438
349
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportattached restaurantisland cuisinefree breakfastminutes from the airportkahului airportolder hotelstayed one nightconvenient locationsmall beachhospitality roomnice poolon site restaurantper nightceiling fansmall fridgeroad to hana
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Book online, got $75/night offer accepted (no breakfast). Easy to find from airport, we stopped by Costco & K-Mart on the way to the hotel. Well situated, from there visited Hana Road, Haleakala National Park, Maui Tropical Plantation. There is a big shopping mall less that 2 km est, also a farmer's market across the street, can buy fresh fruit to try. Hotel employees were friendly, parking was only $5/night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VisitorPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Every trip to Maui starts with us arriving late from LAX and heading straight to this motel. This property is a very good value and the staff is very nice. We spend our first night here, have breakfast, wait for Costco to open at 10, then head for our resort. This is an older property at a good price so have reasonable expectations and don't be uptight. Relax and enjoy it for what it is.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKtoGOnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

On the surface, it looks clean and elegant, a classic hotel. The location and parking are pretty handy too. But we changed rooms 3 times trying to get a decent nights rest.

The first room had a rattling noisy airconditioner, and we were woken up by a stupid rooster after 5am.

We tried changing, but the next room smelt so foul, with the bathroom so pungent from weed, that we didnt bother opening our bags.

The 3rd room wasn't too bad, the aircon was a bit quieter, and it was okay.

Breakfast in the hotel was pretty good, although service is friendly but can be a bit slow.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, test the aircon.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jono_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here, but we would have preferred the Lahaina area instead. It's a clean hotel along the ocean for a reasonable price. Overall enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

For my purposes this hotel was great. I was landing late after flying for over 24 hours from Europe. I knew i'd be exhausted so I didn't want to drive the 45 mins to Kaanapali (or pay for an expensive resort just to sleep!).

This property was clean. Great simple breakfast was included at the restaurant adjacent -- a bit on the small side but perfect for me.

The staff was accommodating when I was a bit concerned for my safety and put me in a room near the office. The safety concern was mostly because I was a single female traveler arriving late to a lot of locals hanging out in the parking lot - just gave me a weird vibe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCaliTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews