We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kahului
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Temptation Tours
from $407.90
More Info
from $263.92
More Info
from $285.36
More Info
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
898
85
33
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
898
85
33
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana hana picnic luxury van our tour guide pasta salad luxury tour small group cafe mambo breakfast and lunch black sand beach fish wrap brownie comfortable van one lane bridges helicopter ride great tour pride of america
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing trip with Gayle today. She is full of information and was a great driver. She is very positive and she made the day just fly. Amazing trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank brgerke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemptationTours, Owner at Temptation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,
Mahalo for your review on our Road to Hana Tour. Gayle and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour Guides are well versed in the history, plants, and stories of Maui and Hana. All that information mixed with the magic of the Road to Hana can definitely make the day fly by. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Gayle.
Best regards,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Owners
Temptation Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Temptation Tours Helicopter/Luxury Tour was the highlight of my trip to Maui. The helicopter portion was first - and was amazing! The pilot, Hugo, was so amazing and so much better than a Blue Hawaiian helicopter experience that I had 2 days prior in Oahu! Hugo was terrific!

The van portion was great as well! Our driver was Sean (I think that was his name - sorry if I'm not remembering accurately!) and he had great information and allowed us to stop as we wanted. In fact, we got back quite late due to some fun experiences as well as stopping to help a stranded motorist (who happened to be on the show "The Deadliest Catch"). What a cool experience! I was solo on the tour, but was matched with the most wonderful family. It made the day absolutely fun and entertaining despite the rain over much of the tour. The lunch was delicious and well thought out. I felt like we were having a family meal, not just some picnic lunch!

I highly recommend this tour - it was worth every bit of time and money!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TravelChick0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemptationTours, Owner at Temptation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for your thoughtful review and recommendation of our Hana Sky-Trek tour. We are thrilled you had such a fabulous time. One of the many benefits of traveling in a Luxury Limo-Van designed for 6 to 8 people is the feeling of family. Our family at Temptation Tours appreciates hearing from our guests and your story has uplifted us all. We take pride in sourcing local vendors, farms and suppliers for our meals that are made fresh daily for our tours. We are happy you enjoyed your "family meal". We hope you join us again for another great Maui adventure. And, yes, your memory is correct. Sean was your Hawai'i State Certified Guide for the day. He'll be so appreciative when we share your thoughtful comments with him.
Mahalo nui loa,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Owners
Temptation Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this tour through our travel agent after comparing Trip Advisor options and excursions available on NCL. Grateful we did. We did the 11:15 tour (flight from the heliport to Hana) where we were met by our driver Aaron / Temptation Tours in a small van with leather captain chairs.

Ticketing worked well; we got a call and email the day prior to the flight from the tour company. They confirmed our flight (Blue Hawaiian), arrival time, and provided instructions. No issues getting from the ship. We walked about 10 min to a strip plaza just outside the harbor (but could have taken a taxi from the ship). We hailed a taxi at the strip plaza to the heliport (easy).

Blue Hawaiian was reassuring. We watched a safety video and waited for our flight time. Derrick was our pilot (great guide) and was engaging and knew the area/history. The 38 min flight was awesome& views fabulous. We landed at the Hāna Airport and were picked up by our driver (Aaron).

It took about 4 hours (drive time) to navigate the drive down. We had a 50 min stop at the Black Sand beach for lunch and stopped a couple of other times. We got back to the heliport about 5:30 pm.

Great day & worth the extra money to only do the drive down. It’s a windy / stunning road with those who are car sick may want to consider whether they would want to do it up/back.

Thank sfamily1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemptationTours, Owner at Temptation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for your detailed review of Temptation Tours Hana Sky-Trek. The Road to Hana is truly a magical experience. Seeing it from the road in the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Van with large windows AND from the air is optimum. We are always grateful to hear from our visitors about their day. Mahalo for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed yours. We hope you visit us again.
Warmest Aloha,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Owners
Temptation Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This operation is totally professional in every way. Our guide Scott was over -the-top awesome giving us all kinds of interesting facts about the sites we saw, taking pictures for us, giving us a beautiful lunch and making us feel totally taken care of. He is absolutely the best! The helicopter trip was incredible. I highly recommend this company and will utilize them in the future.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 13Carmen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemptationTours, Owner at Temptation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Carmen,
Mahalo for your kind review and stellar recommendation of our Hana Sky-Trek tour. Scott is indeed one of our outstanding tour guides. Temptation Tours and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides pride ourselves in taking care of our guests. Thank you for sharing your day with us. We look forward to your return and will be thrilled to share another adventure with you.
Best Wishes,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Owners
Temptation Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide, Gayle, really knows her stuff. Her passion for this paradise island is apparent in every possible way. Her knowledge of Hawaiian history was a plus as she navigated the twisty, windy roads. Spectacular scenery, breathtaking waterfalls, the black sand beach, lava tube and more including the delightful lunch stop with tasty food served waterside on a white linen tablecloth! Small group in a comfy limo style van and well worth the time and money. Mahalo!

Thank joyceb653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemptationTours, Owner at Temptation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Joyce,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and recommendation for our Road to Hana Tour. We agree with you fully. Gayle is truly an exceptional Hawai'i Certified Tour guide. Aside from being well versed in the knowledge of Maui, she goes above and beyond to make sure her guests are comfortable and well taken care of. Temptation Tours is delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch AND the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Vans. Small group tours are the best! We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Gayle. If you find yourself here, on our beautiful island again, we will be thrilled to host you on another adventure in Paradise.
Warm Regards,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Owners
Temptation Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews