We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy your souveniers/gifts here”
Review of Maui Swap Meet

Maui Swap Meet
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The biggest outdoor market on Maui since 1981
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Buy your souveniers/gifts here”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went yesterday morning and got great bargains on dresses, tee shirts and jewelry. There were also food vendors and produce stands. I got my grandaughters children's books written by a local author and she even signed and dedicated to them. It was well worth the drive from West Maui. It cists fifty s=cents to get in and free parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryL0u12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    134
    33
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Must see and do - but beware of where items are made”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Go see Tau for Authentic carved tiki from local woods in Hawaii. Well worth the .50 cents admission.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A visit to the Maui Swap Meet is well worth your time! Wide variety of crafts,foods,clothing etc.
Go early to avoid the heat.Plenty of free parking and easy to find. You can drive to Paia for lunch afterwards or go the mall which is just 2 min. away.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank briachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the most fun place to shop”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

the maui swap meet ..is the most fun, and best place to shop..for anything you might want to take back home..i bought all of my special things that i brought home there..everything is very inexpensive..don't forget to find the dollar tables!!!!.....its a fun thing to do..don't miss this...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Tiny compared to mainland”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I could shop for days on end in the California swapmeets so this is not even worth the price of admission. Can I please get my refund back? I could use my quarters for somthing else!like the payphone or the laundry!

Helpful?
Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Swap Meet also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Maui Swap Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing