We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place near the airport”

Maui Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice place near the airport”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very close to the airport. If you're catching early/noon flights, and wanna grab something before dropping of your rent car, this is the place. Nicely priced drinks and light menus like sandwiches. Free parking available right front of the store. Both drinks and sandwiches were not bad.

-quickboy78

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunhyuk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    49
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay coffee”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was looking for a good Thai or Vietnamese iced coffee, but didn't find it here. Hubby had a latte, which tasted pretty good. Prices and product were kind of all over the place and some things weren't marked. Counter people were friendly but didn't offer much help. I guess you have to be a local?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank seafreeman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee - great service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Located in good proximity to the airport, Maui Coffee Roasters has plenty of great coffee on hand.

As if that is not enough, the service and friendliness is unsurpassed.

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Coffee Maui style”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Coffee is roosted just feet away from your table. If the wind is right you can smell it as the smoke drifts by. Lots of fun to just sit and taste the different blends. Maui roast has a unique taste. Try it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pathleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Had better”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Are you guys sure about this place being the best coffee on the island? I can make it better (And save money) when it is in my own kitchen! Sooner or later all of us caffeine addicts will realize how much money we are tossing out when we could have better coffee and service in our own home! The decor is just tacky!Cross between eclectic hippie and art gallery. Please get our orders right and smile once in awhile! You drink your own coffee right?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing