We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road to Hana was excellent with awapuhi adventures”
Review of Awapuhi Adventures

Awapuhi Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide customized private tours on Maui for the individual, couple, family and friends. We accommodate all levels of fitness and experience from non-swimmers to triathletes. There is something for everyone on Maui and we make it a priority to make sure you experience everything you want. We know you have several choices when it comes to planning activities on Maui. BOOK WITH US TODAY and get away from the crowds, go at your pace, connect with your friends and family while exploring Maui from mauka (mountains) to makai (ocean), learning about Hawaiian and natural history, and most importantly, having a lot of fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Road to Hana was excellent with awapuhi adventures”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Four of us recently did the road to Hana tour with Alicia. It was excellent from start to finish. Alicia is an extremely knowledgable, energetic and professional tour guide. She took us at our own pace and level of fitness. The highlights were swimming in the falls off the beaten path, the red sand beach and trying exotic fruits. She left us with an appreciation of this beautiful island and it's history. The picnic lunch was delicious as were all the snacks and drinks.

She made sure we were back to the ship in plenty of time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Dollar and Then Some”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This adventure was the hi light of our vacation!!! Alicia is so knowledgeable about the island and passionate about it too. The private hike was worth it. We swam in beautiful waterfalls and ate delicious fruit. Alicia made a delicious lunch too. The adventure with Alicia was more like hiking/swimming with a friend not a tour guide. I just cant say enough!!!! Thank you Alicia!!! See you soon. Jan, Bob & Bekka

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent day with Florian”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a 5* private trip which should be experienced by anyone planning a trip Maui. We learnt a huge amount from Florian about the history of the island and the local vegetation. Where else can you eat such a huge variety of fruit and a lot of them were picked alongside the roadside? Our experience is reflected by the other excellent comments by other reviewers. The lunch was fantastic, all local produce and a lovely dressing on the salad (we would love the recipe!) Some of the places we visited we would have never found had we not been on this tour with Florian. The red sand beach was well worth the hike. Our boys aged 17 and 13 also enjoyed the day and took every opportunity to get into the water, whether it was the sea or jumping into secluded pools with waterfalls. This was the best trip we did whilst on a cruise - collected and delivered back to the ship. This is a must do trip. Thank you again Florian

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Thelwell_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best guide on the island!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back from a great vacation made immensely better by this great guided hike through bamboo, sugar cane and wild orchids to beautiful waterfalls! Alicia is full of lots of knowledgable tidbits about Hawaii that makes it interesting too! My nephews and I did a half day tour but would recommend a whole day....her narration of all there is to see in Maui made our trip more memorable!! Thanks Alicia!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewelross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Alicia took us beyond the Hana boudaries”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Awapuhi Adventures was an exclusive Road to Hana tour that went far beyond expectations. Alicia was able to customize our tour to include a Bamboo forest hike, lava tube tour, red sand beach, green sand beach, waterfalls and swimming. Her tour was an all inclusive, she provided the towels, snacks, drinks, a wonderful and healthy lunch. She introduced us to the flora and fauna of the islands, fruits and vegetables - we even got to cut down a banana tree. We stopped at a coconut milk based ice cream shop and Antie Sandy's 5 star banana bread bakery. She encouraged us to hike (and believe me, my family does not do this) - and though I thought I wouldn't it make it, she helped me get through it. We did things that we thought we could never do (though I don't think that we will do it again).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QuestDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awapuhi Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Awapuhi Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing