We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at "The Hideaway" at Hana Accomodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hana Accommodations
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at "The Hideaway" at Hana Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

After a long and amazing drive to Hana, we were thrilled to find our Hideaway cabin just a few miles past town.
We were greeted by the AWESOME owner, Shelley. She made our check in super easy and within a minute we were checked into our cute little one bedroom/bathroom cabin.
Our stay was amazing- the cabin was so clean and comfortable and had a big patio with a table and chairs and a charcoal bbq for dinner! You could see the ocean from the patio & bedroom window. It was such a relaxing end to our day.
Shelley informed us of a natural pool off the ocean across the street, so we went and checked it out. It was awesome! Just a short 5 minute walk across the field you can jump off the rocks into the deep ocean pool! SO much fun. This entertained us for the rest of the afternoon!
When we needed help with the bbq, Shelley came out and helped us out, even though it was after hours- she was so friendly and so great!
Bed was comfortable and everything was clean! Great spot to stay after your drive to Hana!!
We plan on going back next year and would recommend this spot to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandaskin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
68
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent one night here, end of Jan 2013, because we wanted to enjoy the road to Hana and not have to rush. Once we'd arrived, I wished we'd planned on 2 or more nights.

It's easy to find, just past the town of Hana. We had the Hideaway room. Comfy bed, bathroom down the hall, little kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker & toaster, everything was clean and lovely. It's just a really nice place. The road is right outside but there is almost no traffic in the evening and the sun rise is amazing.

The lady, sorry I totally forget her name, who we were supposed to check in with was out but her Hubby said go right into the room. The key was in the lock and our room was clean and ready for us. We dropped our bag and the few groceries we'd brought, well beer and chips really!
Once we got back from dinner I checked in. The owner Tom was away but the lady who works for him was there with her family and made us feel right at home. She was very nice and we had a great chat about the Hana area and how she ended up there.

We checked out Hana a little. Hasegowas general store is worth a stop, what a crazy place. Everything you need, cereal, sandpaper, onions, bondo, milk, watering cans, bread, t-shirts, movie rentals, everything!

We didn't bring anything for dinner, beer and chips were for breakfast LOL, so we stopped at Travassa. There is a dress code for the dining room, but not for the Paniolo bar. It was very nice. There was a young man and woman singing and playing the uke, along with a couple of Hula dancers for a song of two. They were very good! Dinner was pricey, $8 french fries, but a very nice evening.

In the morning we watched the sunrise and then took a walk to the Venus pool. Beautiful! We met Rocky, who was out for his morning run and he told us all about the bridge that is being built. It was started in March of 2012 and Rocky has been following it's progress. My hubby is in construction and concrete, so they had a great chat about the cost of construction in Hana.

We had breakfast and headed to the Sacred Pools. Nice but not great. The fences really take away from it. We asked about the road and the park rangers gave us the all clear.

So instead of turning around and going back we went on and it was so cool.

This is what the road to Hana was 15 - 20 years ago. Narrow, winding and beautiful! We had no problems at all. We were in a mustang convertible and the road was completely passable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dreaminofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in the Lani Maka'alea Too cottage for one night. Was very clean and nice. There were some small sugar ants in the bathroom and kitchen but we just kept all of our food in the refridgerator. Loved the private deck/lani on the back of the cottage. Nice loungers and table and chairs. Gardens around the cottage were beautiful which made it very private. The price was right and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here only one night while passing through Hana. We would have stayed longer if we had more time. There are a handful of charming accommodations here, we stayed in the smallest room which has a kitchenette and outdoor patio area. The space was plenty big for two and the outdoor patio was facing the ocean and sunrise was amazing. The deck is awesome for hanging out at night. For what we paid (around $90 i think) this was more than enough. And there arent a lot of accommodations in Hana so we were lucky to find this one. The bed was clean, the room was clean and the landscaping was very neat and tidy. Honestly, as long as the bed and room were clean, having the fridge, wine glasses, sink, microwave etc PLUS the deck with tables and chairs looking at the ocean and a private parking spot - is MORE than enough. The location in Hana is all you need. RIGHT across the road from the hidden Venus pool. absolutely breathtaking - walk there! it's an amazing cliff pool. Only 3 miles or less from awesome Hana beaches, the state park with black sand beach and caves, the general store and good breakfast at Uncle Bill's roadside shack. Couldnt ask for more as we passed through on our way to Wailea. Let me know if you have questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessieStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed (sadly for only one night) in the Hideaway. Our host Tom Nunn met us when we arrived. He was a great host who offered everything from where to dine to secret places to spend some quiet time.....His accommodations are a two minute walk to the Venus Pools!!! LOVELY early in the morning. We stayed in the little Hideaway and thoroughly loved it . It was quiet - don't let the close road scare you, the noise ends early in the evening and its minimal even when folks are driving the road. The property is gorgeous and well maintained and out little lanai was surrounded by plants which made it seem so secluded. We will most definately return and will stay a few more days, hopefully in a larger cabin just so we can pretend we live here!!!!

Room Tip: Hideaway is perfect for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank preferthebeach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed in smallest cottage close to the road side. Traffic noise settles pretty quickly in the evening, even on a Friday night. Good kitchen amenities. Nothing flash but so convenient, and cheap.
Recommended for your trip to Hana.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hana Accommodations in the Lani Maka'alea Too. The location was just a few miles past Hana and on the way down to the Seven Sacred pools. This was one of the few places that didn't require a 2 night minimum stay which we really appreciated. We had an entire cottage to ourselves with 2 bedrooms, living room and full kitchen and compared to relatively cramped hotel rooms it was nice to have space to sit back on the couch and relax. Everything was spotless and very well maintained although as others mentioned we did see tiny ants in the kitchen but they were small and not too many to be bothersome - remember this is like a rainforest here. The grounds were lovely - banana and coconut trees and no nearby neighbours so it was very tranquil. Price was very reasonable, maybe the best rate in Hana for the accommodations. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hana
3.4 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
3.7 mi away
Hana Kai Maui
Hana Kai Maui
#2 of 2 in Hana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
29.2 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.1 mi away
Hana Oceanfront Cottages
24.5 mi away
Peace Of Maui
Peace Of Maui
#2 of 2 in Makawao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Accommodations

Property: Hana Accommodations
Address: PO Box 564, Hana, Maui, HI 96713-0564
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hana Hotel Hana
Hana Accommodations Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing