We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, friendly, basic”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Complete kitchenette and dining area Spacious studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Complete kitchenette and dining area
Spacious studio
Spacious studio
Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Complimentary Menehune Water cooling in refrigerator
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Heavenly Hana Paradise Lanai
Liz Lemon Blooms - Delicious Fragrance
Beautiful Black Sand of North Hana Bay
Morning in the Backyard
Heavenly Hana Paradise Entrance
Tropical Seclusion
Ginger
Haleconia Torch
Tropical Orchids
Ono Avocado - Hulumanu
Liz Lemon Tree in the Backyard
Koki Beach - Powder Sand and Soft Waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LesPicker
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, basic”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Let me say off the bat that lodging in Hana is expensive. Period. We have stayed in Hana before, so we were looking for a nice place to use in the future. With their added $25 cleaning fee, the $180 we paid for a night's stay was reasonable compared with many other places. However, at the outset I should say that I personally take issue with this extra fee. One would assume that cleaning the facility between guests is a given.

The hosts were extremely friendly and we liked them immediately. Dale took his time to explain all about the room and gave us some photo, dining and breakfast tips.

The room and bathroom were clean and neat. One interesting aspect is that the bathroom is 4-5 steps up from the main room, so a handicapped individual might have an access issue. There are tons of towels, extra blankets and pillows and a clean kitchenette.

One thing to keep in mind is that you are essentially staying in the lower tier of someone's house. There is no fancy landscaping. In fact you drive onto the grass of their backyard and park in front of the unit. Two resident hens have the run of the property and one was sitting in the chair outside our room when we left in the morning! The hosts also have an amazing lime tree that bears limes so huge, sweet and delicious, we cut one up and ate it raw!

They have internet access, a real plus in Hana.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location; friendly service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne G
Haddonfield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners and their helpful son were very accommodating and accessible. They left us alone but would readily assist us if we needed anything. Their studio apartment was clean, comfortable, well-stocked, and quiet. The wonderful lemons and limes growing in their yard along with Lucy's and Henny Penny's fresh eggs were an unexpected bonus. Staying at least two nights in Hana allows one to enjoy the trip out, the hikes and beaches in the area, and the trip back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2014
Mahalo for the very nice review. We hope you'll come again. Lucy and Henny Penny clucked "aloha" too.

Please keep in touch,
Kini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay010147
North Cape May, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great little place to stay after a long days journey to Hana. Quiet, peaceful. Tastefully decorated with all the little comforts of home. Fully equipped with all that we needed. No TV so my husband and I played scrabble (provided). We have not played in years. The surrounding gardens were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little personal touches. Games, cards, books to read. Great towels and extras in bathroom
Liked least: The driveway in is rather rural. Steep and unpaved
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howzitgoi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Elegance/Home Comfort”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice secluded place. Very quiet. Super high ceilings and a home feel with included amenities such as a blender, kitchen supplies, microwave, stove and fridge. Dale n Jen were very helpful getting us settled in and offered tips for places to eat and sights to see. You MUST visit nearby Humoa beach for bodysurfing! We were blessed with a full moon shining into windows the night we stayed :))
Wake up to tropical birds singing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurseyoun...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hana Heaven”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Ginny is an incredible host and the studio is lovely. It is well stocked with everything you need. the studio is well situated and Ginny is full of ideas on what to do. Don't miss Ono farms, having dinner at the Health Center, Pizza, the Bamboo forest, swimming in the incredible pools, beach time. Stay at Ginny's see is the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and the fresh fruit
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaB
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet retreat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It was clean
It had a beautiful back yard with a lime tree that owner allows you to pick
A million stars at night
Owner was very sweet and accommodating
Bathroom has towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner
Kitchen has tons of utensils
There is Wifi
I would definitely stay here again ... and again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: backyard
Liked least: did not have a t.v.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$159
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing