We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are in Hana - but wherever FIND THEM!!!”
Review of Shaka Pops

Shaka Pops
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Hana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $5
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaka Pops are artisan ice pops hand­made on Maui with the fresh­est island ingre­di­ents and aloha spirit. We cel­e­brate the bounty of Maui and the Hawaiian islands by offer­ing a wide selec­tion of trop­i­cal fla­vors and clas­sic com­bi­na­tions such as Lava Flow, Coconut Lime, Pineapple Ginger, Passion Orange Guava, and Maui Mocha. Look for our bright green tricycles at local events, the Maui Swap Meet on Saturdays, and our Hana location across from the Hasegawa General Store. Visit our website for a full list of mobile locations, events and retail stores that carry our pops.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“They are in Hana - but wherever FIND THEM!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

So delicious. Incredible. "Popsicle" doesn't really do this credit - it's more of a foodie dream and delicious high end culinary treat. Not oversugared, nuanced and with depth of flavor. They are so awesome... it's a reason to head back, if Maui isn't enough! =)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnlineConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yes, there really is such a thing as a gourmet popsicle!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Today we visited the local craft fair at the Lahaina Civic Centre and as we were leaving we noticed a couple enjoying these amazing looking popsicle treats. We knew we had to try them out and boy are we sure glad that we did!

My wife had the Coco Hana Banana and I had the "limited edition" Cinco de Mayo chocolate flavour being that today is May 5th. These treats were nothing less than amazing and perhaps best described as gourmet popsicles!

Without reservation, Shaka Pops are the best popsicle treat you will enjoy, EVER!! The natural flavours really come through. The Coco Hana Banana even had slices of bananas. And my chocolate treat had a hint of hot chilli pepper. These popsicles are creamy, served ice cold, and had just the right amount of sweetness to enhance the flavours.

Forget the shaved iced, Shaka Pops should be the official island ice treat! They're available at many retail outlets throughout the island as well as at the weekly swap meet on Saturdays and the craft fair on Sundays, in Lahaina.

Check out their informative website at www.shakapops.com.

Cheers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Ag fest! Yum!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great snack for a hot day! Ono! After being out of here all day she was helpful and courteous! Had the lava flow Popsicle.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TFLO555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yes, they are really good!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had these while at the swap meet. We tried three different kinds (brownie macadamia nut, raspberry lemonade and a coconut with strawberry). They were all delicious and a very refreshing treat to eat in the heat of the Hawaiian sun. I'm not saying they're worth a drive across the island, but if you happen to see their stand set up, don't pass it by!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justtrippinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California, United States
1 review
“Totally Worth It.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I got the coconut lime pop on my trip to Maui and it was AMAZING! One of the best things I have ever eaten. It made me as happy as I was while petting a baby goat, and I don't say that about many things. Well worth the 4 dollars we payed at the craft fair (you can get them for 2.99 at the times market).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kira_Woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaka Pops also viewed

 

Been to Shaka Pops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing