We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hana Love”
other travelers have booked this property
Kolea Cottage front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kolea Cottage front
Kolea Cottage Living Space Kolea Cottage Bar and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Kolea Cottage front
Kolea Cottage Living Space
Kolea Cottage Bar and dining table
Kolea Cottage Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bath/Shower room
Living Space
Kolea Cottage Lanai (porch)
Kolea Cottage fruit basket
Kolea Pawpaw!
Rest Room
Kolea Cottage Approach
Kolea Cottage with Haleakala in background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hana Cottage”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loving the look of the outside of this cottage in Hana was what sold me on booking it for our overnight stay.
Unfortunately that was the best part about it, the outside.
After being woken several times throughout the night by noises, which we felt were coming from inside we couldn't find the result until the am when we woke up.
Upon finding mice droppings on the night table by my head, several droppings in the bathroom, kitchen and having to throw out our Aunty Sandys banana bread that we were saving for breakfast as it was nibbled on by the mice/ mouse.
There is also significant mold growing in the bathroom on the ceilings and walls and the fridge freezes your veggies and fruit ( had to throw out).
For the amount we paid for the night definitely was a huge let down.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Danielle, thank you for mentioning these things. We did not know about or the mice then, though we picked this up the next day and took measures to combat them. Unfortunately you arrived with the first of the colder weather, and the mice lay siege to houses when this happens - it takes a few days to get them back under control. The bathroom should have been better cleaned, and we have had a word with our normally very reliable housekeeper to prevent this happening again. Nor did we know about the fridge problem, which will be fixed now. Our apologies, Danielle, that these things were not right for your single night's stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deserea
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hana Love”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location and very nice and relaxing place to stay for small family, or couple. Plenty of space. House was very clean and cozy with an awesome partial ocean view. Home had everything we needed. Host was very easy to communicate with and even provided tips for our stay, including places to visit. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shendi
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A super decent host. Would definitely stay next time ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the cottage knowing it's not refundable. Unfortunately we could not make it on the original date and I was 100% I will not get my money back. However Andrew said that if he would find a guest for our date he would give us the money back. And he did!
Decent people are rare and should be praised!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmendes...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice house with a beautiful garden. We had a great stay in this peaceful cottage. We were a party of five and stayed only for one night, but it was a great place to rest after driving the Road to Hana.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pj P
2 reviews
“Heavenly Hana Escape”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Kolea cottage was a lovely reprieve from the long journey to Hana. It is in the perfect location, very close to Wainapanapa State Park, and the Travaasa Hotel (which we enjoyed for dinner). Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmtrbovic...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in Hana!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem in Hana! Clean and comfortable. We stayed one night while traveling the road to Hana. It was the best decision. Stay here and enjoy the journey back along the back side with no traffic.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“secluded perfection”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Andrew and Robin have provided a wonderful place to get away from it all. The cottage has what you need (no AC) for a great stay in Hana Town area. The grounds are groomed while maintaining that tropical jungle feel. Minutes from the best body surfing beach I have ever tried to catch a wave on (Hamoa). Best to bring your own food to cook in the cottage's full kitchen as options are limited in Hana. Easy to find, just remember the drive is the next step past the water tower. The price point is good. You will need to book ahead of time, that's how popular the cottage is.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing