We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bamboo Cottage truly is paradise in Paradise!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hana Paradise Cottages
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Wendy and Otto have built a truly unique, spacious, homey, luxurious wondrous spot! Lucky are those of us who find it! We had the great fortune of staying for seven blissful days and nights! Ah, so much to see around Heavenly Hana...beaches, waterfalls, hikes! And the fresh greens and fruits! Perfect!! Loved the tiled shower in the cottage so much as well as the first class bedding and kitchen! Perfect hosts who have thought of everything and then just let you relax and enjoy it all!!!! A place that is already embedded in my soul:). So do hope to return....

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Having never been to Maui before, my husband got a time share trade at kahana Falls where we were to stay for 6 nights. My husband is from the islands & wanted to stay in Hana for several nights of our time there. I found "Bamboo Cottage" while searching for a place to stay. The Bamboo Cottage sounded just right. It has been my past experience that the online photos do not always match the actual place. This is not the case with Bamboo Cottage. The place is delightful. It is small but so comfortable & peaceful. The basket of fruits & banana bread were a wonderful surprise. We went to dinner at the Hana Restaurant where we had the most tasty fish I have even had. Yes, the price was high but that is expected in Hawaii. We did a little shopping & used the grill the next evening for some local grown steaks.

We have both decided that the next trip to Maui will be spent mostly in Hana. I was very disappointed with the rest of the island due to its commercialism. I expect that on Oahu but not Maui.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Happy travelor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We spent two nights at Hale Nanea recently and can only repeat what others have stated... it's a great cottage, well equipped, and spotlessly clean. The location is private, the yard is large, the view is great, and it's just as quiet as can be. The owners have done a fantastic job here. We hope to return to Hana again, and next time the task of finding a place to stay will be easier, as our first call will be to Wendy to secure this property for our stay. We will definitely recommend this to any friends visiting Maui.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewEnglandGuy01821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We travelled 52 miles on the Hana highway with its waterfalls, cliffs, phenomenal rainbow eucalyptus trees to come to a lttile gray cottage by the road. Without a doubt this cottage has the most sensational view on its wonderful lanai. This is the place to come to experience old Hawaii. Wendy directed us to the blacksand beach at Wai'anapanapa State park, Haoma Bay (James Mitcheners perfect beach) the Haleakala National Park, with natural pools to swim in. Wendy had enough suggestions to keep us busy for days..We walked along rural roads with the ocean on one side and waterfalls around corners. Hana is a sleepy little town; it was so difficult to leave that Lanai with its view. Thank you for making our stay so rejuvenating. This clean housekeeping cottage is nciely furnished, beautiful original artwork, cows and horses in the fiedls below, the ocean view with the big island of Hawaii in the distance. We've found our holiday destination, that gray cottage in Hana. Mahalo

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bamboo Cottage for 2 nights on our honeymoon and it was so nice and peaceful. Wendy and Otto were friendly, accommodating hosts, but we didn't see them very much. The cottage was extremely clean, and everything is custom built. The kitchen is amazing with granite counter tops and beautiful cabinets. It was so nice to have since our dining options were limited in Hana. The bathroom was the original reason I wanted to stay here and it was not disappointing. The stone shower and detailing along the wall was so cool. I wish I could shower there everyday - looking out the window at the ocean. If you can ever get a chance to escape to Hana for a few days, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kpowdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Our three night stay in Hale Nanea Cottage could easily tempt one to indulge in a lifetime of Hana Aloha! Quality is expressed in soo many details...still understated in the way that says, "come, relax, be at home here". Tx for the extra fans, welcome in those few hours that say you are in the tropics, or when preparing a meal foraged from the local markets, fish vendors, and from the relatively new organic Hana Fresh farm stand.

Did I mention the exquisite quiet? The lovely, not too close neighbors, and the pikake trees? the fresh fruit and banana bread welcome? Oh, and the "walk to almost everything you want" location?

So, there you have it- the most excellent tropical getaway one can wish for. Many Mahalos for offering your charming property to those who love the "real" Hawaii.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martymcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Our family completely loved staying at the Hale Nanea cottage with Hana Paradise Cottages. Wendy and Otto were friendly and helpful, and their cottage was everything we hoped it would be. We would have happily stayed much longer if time permitted. Nice view of the ocean, plenty of space, impeccably clean - and I am picky :), quiet, pretty, nice bowl of welcome fruit. The beds were comfy and the cottage was well equipped with everything our family needed. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fivesinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hana
0.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
29.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,185 reviews
32.9 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hana Oceanfront Cottages
25.3 mi away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Paradise Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Paradise Cottages

Address: 6766 Hana Hwy, Hana, Maui, HI 96713-3005
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed cottages located on different properties. All new and clean with great views and ammenities. Owner operated and maintained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hana Paradise Cottages Hotel Hana
Hana Paradise Cottages Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing