We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hana Paradise Cottages
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am writing this from our lanai at the cottage. As I write I can see the Big Island, a rainbow, several rain showers and a herd of cattle. We are about 5 miles past Hana and two from Hamoa Beach. The Venus Pool is just down the road. The cottage is comfortable and breezy, furnished with just the right stuff. I highly recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Rather than trying to do the "Road to Hana" in one day, we stayed two nights at Hana Paradise Cottages and this allowed us to spend time on the beaches and to explore the Seven Pools area. We really loved our cottage at Hana Paradise Cottages - the kitchen was extremely well stocked, and everything was spotlessly clean. We were able to view the sunrise on the ocean from our cottage. We highly recommend this place, and we also recommend taking more time in Hana to really enjoy the trip, the culture there, and all of the natural beauty there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hale Nanea cottage, which was lovely. Be aware that it is going to be very warm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorisS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

For our honeymoon we stayed one week at a fancy new resort (The Andaz) in Wailea and three nights at this cottage in Hana. Staying here was by far our favorite part of the trip. The design and thoughtfulness that is put into this place is impeccable. We had wonderful cookware, a coffee grinder for our fresh Kona coffee, a blender to make fruit smoothies (that we spiked with Ocean vodka) and many other amenities that were details that paid off in supreme comfort.The rains were magical and we had the most restful sleep of our lives. We did not tire of our vacation here and spent time wondering if we could buy this place from them and move in.

They were friendly, saying hello at the beginning and end of our trip. But, they kept their distance, which for privacy's sake was nice.

We followed their advice to shop at Mana foods on the way in and cooked all of our meals. We made sandwiches and other goodies for our hikes. We took complete advantage of being so close to all of the hikes and destinations that are empty in the morning as drivers take a few hours to head in.

Insider Tip: Walk to Hamoa Beach - a great bodysurfing and boogie boarding destination that oddly has no parking nearby (Perhaps Travassa is the reason?) There is no sidewalk on the road to Hana, but we were fine. Just don't look any bulls in the eye as you pass by them. The fence is very thin when this happens ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sareye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed in the Koali Ranch cottage and it was amazing! It was quiet, comfortable, relaxing, and just perfect for two. One day on our trip we never left the cottage. The views are amazing and Hana is heaven on earth. LOVE LOVE LOVE Maui and everything about this island. We had a memorable experience that I hope we can repeat in the future. I will definitely stay here again. Mahalo!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
543 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights ( April 17-21) in their biggest and nicest cottage, which as of May 01st is no longer available as it has been rented long term. It is a shame because we felt like celebrities getting away from everybody in this tropical retreat and would love to return. It was called the Kapia Stream Retreat. The owners of all of the properties lived right above the property and were so friendly and gracious and gave us our privacy but were also available at all times to answer any questions we had.

You absolutely cannot go wrong with booking one of their cottages. We booked through Wendy who was great and I believe the owners name is Suzanne, sorry if I'm wrong, but she was an absolute sweetheart bringing us banana bread and fresh bananas.

We stayed 4 nights in Hana which we thoroughly enjoyed. 3 or 4 nights are perfect before heading to where the action is on Maui. Our greatest experience while staying here where going to the lava tube, hiking to the 400 foot waterfall, enjoying Hamoa Beach (1 mile walk) and Koki Beach and eating at Bruddah's and Pranies.

Don't hesitate to book through Hana Paradise Cottages. AMAZING experience! Cheers from Canada!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_Hoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Bamboo Cottage in 2010 for a number of nights. We had felt immediately at home here. The attention to detail was extraordinary - from the woodwork, to the stone tiled bathroom, the Hawaiian quilt, to the touching gifts of fruit, soap, and flowers. We loved our time here in Hana (especially the Bamboo hike). Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave quickly before our last night. Wendy so generously offered us a free night to make up for the unexpected end of that trip...and we have just returned today, four years later! Everything is as wonderful as we remembered. We must thank Wendy and Otto for their kindness! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CedarMews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
390 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Four times in four years...this place doesn't disappoint or get old. Instead, it gets to feel more and more like a welcoming haven in heavenly Hana! Stayed a week and loved each moment. Super comfy bed, divine shower, great kitchen, relaxing deck and a wondrous mile walk to beautiful Hamoa Beach...or a quick 5 minute drive! Brought lots of food from Mana Market and then filled in locally. Great fruit at the Ono Farmstand! Thanks again, great hosts, Wendy and Otto!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hana
10.4 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
10.2 mi away
Hana Kai Maui
Hana Kai Maui
#2 of 2 in Hana
648 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
22.9 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,047 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hana Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Paradise Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Paradise Cottages

Property: Hana Paradise Cottages
Address: Box 6B HC 1, Hana, Maui, HI 96713-9701
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed cottages located on different properties. All new and clean with great views and ammenities. Owner operated and maintained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hana Paradise Cottages Hotel Hana
Hana Paradise Cottages Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing