We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bamboo Cottage--Hana Paradise Cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hana Paradise Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bamboo Cottage--Hana Paradise Cottages”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had such a lovely two weeks in Hana Paradise Cottages' Bamboo Cottage. Truly a home-away-from-home setting. We had everything we needed--and more.

Our hosts were hands-off, yet available whenever we needed anything. They kept us supplied with bananas and banana bread, and any other fruit that was available from their beautiful property.

The cottage itself was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and with a very large stone-lined shower perfect for washing off the sand. The bed was very comfy as well. They paid attention to detail like dimmer switches on many of the lights so we could create our own night lights where we wanted them. A gas grill on the large lanai. And a ceiling fan in each room as well as the lanai kept it cool since we arrived during a warm spell.

It's also in a fabulous location--close to Hamoa Beach (great boogie boarding) and Koki Beach (loved watching the surfers), and also not too far from town. We would definitely choose Hana Paradise Cottages for a return trip and do not think anyone could possibly be disappointed in their stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Aloha, Just spent a great night in the Hale Nanea Cottage, there were 4 of us and the 2 bedroom cottage was perfect. We shopped at the Hana Ranch store and since the unit has a gas BBQ grill we were able to enjoyed a great grilled steak dinner. The next day after a great nights sleep we went on the pools of oheo before heading back to Lahaina. The next time we have visitors from the mainland we will stay here again when coming to Hana.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our third stay at the Bamboo Cottage in the 9 years. The cottage is the perfect romantic getaway. The cottage is just right for a couple to spend time with each other and never be disturbed. You have everything you will need. The kitchen with all of the items you require for cooking. The lanai is great for sitting outside or for barbecuing. The bathroom has an ideal walk in shower for being in Hawaii. The owner, Otto, is a contractor and finished everything in bamboo and it really works. Wendy, his wife, is the person we contact for reservations. They both make you feel at home. This is the place we always come to stay in Hana.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I would never be able to write a review that would do Paradise Cottages justice. We stayed in the Kapia Stream Retreat. The only problem we had was leaving. Absolutely every detail had been considered in stocking the cottage. It was raining the majority of the time we visited Hana so our stream definitely looked more like a rapids. The property is gorgeous. We slept so soundly and enjoyed getting up in the morning to make our breakfast in the well-appointed kitchen and enjoying the view. We enjoyed snuggling on the hammock, too! We are already dreaming of a return trip.

Additionally, the mister left his glasses in our cottage. He's blind without them and Wendy solved this problem by mailing them to us while we stayed in Kihei. It was really above and beyond. He was so grateful to not have to wear his salty contacts for days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarliSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
386 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We feel so very welcomed by Wendy and Otto to their warm, lovely, conveniently located piece of paradise in Hana. The overflowing basket of fruit/veggies and banana bread, the exquisite flowers in the bedroom, the divine local soap in the incredible slate shower, the very short drive to unbeatable Hamoa Beach...all this and more bring us back to stay for a week each year!

New comfy cushions on the lanai chairs kept us lingering over our breakfast/dinner out there! Great bananagram table too:). And, so close to the great fresh produce at Ono Farmstand! Truly, truly our happy, happy go-to spot! Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in the Bamboo Cottage and it was the most perfect place I could ask for! I have never slept so well in my life. Walking into the cottage was perfect. Clean ( a BIG deal for me) and very well designed/ decorated. Every detail is achieved well! We have already decided that we will be back! Hit up the grocery store once you land, and pack it all (groceries in town are a little to be desired for) that's what we did and it worked perfectly. The kitchen is perfect! We cooked dinner each night.
Wendy and Otto (and their adorable dogs) make this place a little slice of paradise. Heading home is going to be rough! We will never forget this sleep, comfort, sunshine and fun.
A few little things to note- the town shuts down early! Wanted the Thai food that people rave about but it closed at 4... Ha!
Head to the falls early (we went at 7am) and were the only ones there! It was awesome.
Beaches were tough but amazing. The sun was incredible.
All in all, Hana was incredible- largely due in part to our cottage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieMurphy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What an amazing vacation! Otto and Wendy made sure we had all that we needed and the cottage far exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend staying in Hana for multiple nights and dont look any further for a place to stay- Hana Paradise Cottages is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Dub123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hana
0.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
1.2 mi away
Hana Kai Maui
Hana Kai Maui
#2 of 2 in Hana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
32.9 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
29.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
Hana Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Paradise Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Paradise Cottages

Property: Hana Paradise Cottages
Address: Box 6B HC 1, Hana, Maui, HI 96713-9701
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hana
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed cottages located on different properties. All new and clean with great views and ammenities. Owner operated and maintained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hana Paradise Cottages Hotel Hana
Hana Paradise Cottages Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing