We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hana Paradise Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$544
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$575
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$335
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$471
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
$559
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
82
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo cottagehale naneafresh fruitnatural rockentire interiorbathroom shower areahamoa beachthe kitchenbirds singingvisit mauivenus poolbeach towelsfavorite beachwould definitely stay here againsound of crashing wavesbeautiful sightsperfect cottage
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2011

If you look up paradise in the dictionary there is a picture of Hana!! If you look up the most wonderful cozy beautiful place to stay there will a picture of the bamboo cottage!! Throw in a Otto, Wendy and Koby (the dog) you will have the best hosts in out book!!

My Husband and I stayed in Hana at the bamboo cottage several times... We returned for the 7th time to get married!! It is a magical place beyond words!! Shhhhh please don't tell anyone one about this special place:)
Thank you Otto and Wendy!!
Piggy and Blondie

Room Tip: Peaceful beyond words!!
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roddyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Do you want to experience true Hawaii? Not into phony baloney resorts with plastic water slides and loud, obnoxious tourists? Want true peace, quiet, and serenity in a top of the line bungalow? Bamboo Cottage is for you. Hubby and I just spent three days there and wished that it was three weeks. The website pics don't lie---this cottage is beautiful from ceiling to floor. We've stayed at many places---from Hotel Hana Maui on down, but the Bamboo Cottage is where we will return again and again. Super clean, fresh, and fully equipped. Granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom. Beautiful tile finishes. Flowers, fruit, and banana bread. I could go on and on.... Hana is paradise. You can find many things to do, or you can kick back and just enjoy the ocean breezes, flora, and fauna. Wendy and Otto (owners): Mahalo nui nui and we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We finished our trip to Maui with three luxurious nights at the Bamboo Cottage in Hana. If we were to do it again (and we will) it would have been all 15 nights in Hana. Every word of ever review is absolutly true. The cottage is more like a privite studio on beautiful estate. The grounds are wonderful, I picked fresh herbs from a little garden just outside the cottage for creating wonderful dinners. The kitchen rivaled mine at home! Wendy and Otto were such gracious hosts, directing us to lovely experiences that you don't find in any guide. We will definately be returning, I just hope we can get on the calendar before they are all sold out!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

we absolutely loved our stay at the bamboo cottage. what a perfect way to end our vacation in maui! we spent the last three days at the hana paradise cottages and couldn't have picked a better place! the location was perfect..minutes away from the gorgeous hamoa beach. the facilities were perfect..we grilled every night for dinner and it worked perfect. eating out on the lanai was so relaxing listening to the birds and hearing the surf in the distance. we loved how peaceful it was. the bed was so comfortable, the shower nice and hot, the cottage impeccably clean. i appreciated the decor and the tiny details that made it a very luxurious cottage to stay in. thanks to otto and wendy for a fantastic stay! we will highly recommend it to anyone heading to hana!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubreyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This place is simply the best value on Maui. It is quiet, secluded, and very comfortable. Newly remodeled, it is perfect for two people who enjoy simplicity with all the essential comforts. It is clean and is adequately outfitted for food preparation, including a gas grill on the lanai, a dishwasher, a range, and lots of pans and utensils. There is nothing quite like taking a shower in a large stone room while looking out the windows at the beautiful landscaping. The bed was quite comfortable and the reading lights a nice touch. The entire interior is finished in different varieties of bamboo, from the ceilings to the bed, to the window trim; (the joinery was exquisite!) The surrounding yard was stunning in landscaping, and you were completely unaware of the owner's home a hundred yards away. Although this is not right on the ocean, we fell asleep each night to the sound of crashing waves in the distance. It is well worth the scenic drive to Hana, and you will be hard pressed to find anything this nice for this reasonable price. A tip for the trip to Hana: Leave central Maui about noon and you will avoid all the tour buses; same for return trip. And again, the tour buses are everywhere between 10 am and 4 pm, so plan your trips to Hana and the 7 pools around those times. And you will experience NONE of the buses from the Bamboo Cottage!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews