We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Hana Farms

Hana Farms
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Hana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian, American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Hana Farms Banana Bread and Fruit Stand. Selling all local Hana Made Products. Local candies, gifts and treats from the Hana community.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stopped here for pizza, after realizing that Hana doesn't have a ton of open restaurants as it gets to be later in the day. Totally glad that we did, it had a very local-feel about it and the homemade sodas were great. The ice cream looked super good too, but we were just too full =)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hugallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
216 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great stop while on the road to Hana!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great coffee and banana bread. We loved this place and the owner was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Furnman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best banana bread!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stop here - for real... We stopped on our way back from the end of the Hana road trip (after Haleakala Park). It was a hot day and we wanted ice cream... We had some of their homemade chocolate macadamia nut ice cream and purchased a loaf of the chocolate chip banana bread to bring back to the hotel. The ice cream was to die for and when we had the banana bread the next morning for breakfast I was wishing we bought 2!! Definitely worth the stop. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good local scene”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went for pizza on Friday and Saturday night and met the Hana locals. The pizza was really good. We had a substantial vegan meal for $17.00 in Hana which was a great deal and sitting outside under a tent and pelting rain was very exciting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Fresh salads, baked goods and entrees available under a big green tent at the side of the road. Everything is grown locally and made the same day. Fresh, excellent quality, good prices. One of the only places in town where we could get a latte or a fresh fruit smoothie. I love businesses like this and happily support them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hana Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing