We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
OFF THE HANA HISTORIC CHURCH

The church is located a short ways off the Hana, but well worth the 20 minute detour. 5 minutes... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2016
SoCalOregonian
,
Murrieta, California
via mobile
Picturesque historic church building

The Kaulanapueo Church is a gorgeous old building. It was closed when we went but I believe it is... read more

Reviewed February 7, 2016
familyvalue8
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 6 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Maui
from $119.95
More Info
from $38.59
More Info
from $532.80
More Info
from $163.54
More Info
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
2
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
2
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Stopped at this church on the road to Hana. It is off the road and hard to find. Note that we were not actually able to get inside of this church and could only look in through windows. I am not sure if the church has open hours or not. I would skip this stop on the road to Hana just because of the inability to go inside and see the actual beauty of the church.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CourtneyK1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

The church is located a short ways off the Hana, but well worth the 20 minute detour. 5 minutes there, 10 to walk around the grounds and 5 back to the Hana. The church was locked when we visited but looks well maintained so may still be in use. There is a small cemetety located on church property.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank SoCalOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This was one of the many interesting places we saw along the way on the Hana Highway.....it's part of the adventure.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The Kaulanapueo Church is a gorgeous old building. It was closed when we went but I believe it is still in use. Worth a quick stop on the Road to Hana.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank familyvalue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews