We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
309
26
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
26
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meditation hut whispering bamboo cottage swaying palms the salt water pool fresh fruit the kitchen my husband and i at home road to hana quick drive other parts of the island the trade winds coconut trees beautiful property a wonderful place to stay minute drive baldwin beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 342 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Amazing Peaceful View & Stay! We stayed in the downstairs studio apt and LOVED it!!! The hosts were easy to communicate with and the onsite managers were really fantastic! The grounds are stunning! We really enjoyed our lanai and VIEW!!! There's also a yoga studio & pool. The mgrs gave us organic fruits & farm fresh eggs!!! The Haiku area is very beautiful & filled with interesting things to do and see. Highly recommend this vacation rental!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank bbnyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

This was our first time staying at Maui Ocean Breezers, and all I can say is that it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Gaby and Jess were incredible hosts. There was nothing that they could have done to make our stay any more enjoyable or relaxing and that is what it was.
Our apartment was very clean and well taken care of, beds were comfortable and our view was spectacular. The grounds have been so well maintained and being able to get fresh fruit was an absolute bonus.
Coming back at the end of the day was always so nice as we would see either Gaby or Jess and there welcoming smiles and genuine interest in how our day was is not something you often find.
We will definitely be back to Maui Ocean Breezers.
My only suggestion would be to have a guest book in the apartment.
Thanks you so much for sharing your wonderful Island with us and once again Gaby and Jess it was our absolute pleasure to have met you and of course Kala, we look forward to seeing you next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnelson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

After spending 7 nights in Lahaina we knew to head upcountry to find some quiet time would behoove us. Maui Ocean Breezes was just that spot! We stayed in the Whispering Bamboo Cottage which was perfect for my husband & I with all of the daily amenities you have at home. The trade winds were so nice and we felt so 'free' as we'd leave both doors open while enjoying coffee & breakfast! There's no mosquitos like there are at home & 2 of the 4 nights we ate outside which we really can't do at home as those little buggers have you swatting away at them. The washer/dryer is just steps away from the cottage and always available for your use.

The new owner, Troy, greeted us with a big smile, the moment we got out of the car & that experience alone, was like seeing an old friend, again! We chatted a while of the property & we walked around it with him and to see this gorgeous property was a gift! The lushness of the plants, coconut trees, lime & lemon trees, the beautiful green grass, the inviting pool with the sound of the waterfall brought us a quiet peacefulness and we knew we were in store for a treat over the next 4 days of our stay! The meditation hut was THE BEST spot I've ever done yoga!! Your view is the ocean, the sunrise coming into the hut was magical & the calmness I felt was balancing! Try it, you'll see! Another fabulous experience at Maui Ocean Breezes!

Just an FYI... if you want a grand dining experience, which we stumbled upon & about 10 minutes from MOB, make reservations at Mama's Fish House at least 6 weeks before your stay in Haiku. The first night there we remembered it was on the way to Maui Ocean Breezes and when we drove in we saw only valet parking & thought "ok, let's just go with it". The hostess told us that since we didn't have reservations & that people book theirs 6 weeks in advance to see if there were seats open in the bar & that we'd still get the same food & drink service there as at a table. There was a nice 2 seat high top table available and what an experience we had that night! The ambiance made me feel like I was actually on an island in Polynesia. Our server, Kaipo, was wonderful & took such great care of our dining experience & the food was phenomenal!!! So worth the money we spent!!!

2 of the 4 nights of our stay we were gifted with star gazing on the lanai. How truly blessed we were to see the grandeur of ALL those stars! We even saw shooting stars! It was another beautiful experience that we'll always cherish!

I highly recommend Maui Ocean Breezes! You can't find another place that brings your soul that depth of peacefulness! Thank you, Troy, for a magnificent time!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank favoritegetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We stayed at Maui Ocean Breezes for five nights in the Swaying Palms studio. We returned home two days ago, and are already plotting our trip back. The grounds of this eco-resort are tranquil and calm. There is a pool on-site, lots of organic fruit trees growing on the grounds (we got to sample the coconuts), beautiful ocean views, and a cool ocean breeze blowing steadily through all the time.

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to get away from the hubbub and commercialism of the South and West shores and experience a more rustic, rural, and lush side of Maui. The resort is about a 15 minute drive from any restaurants or stores, but this suited us just fine because we cooked breakfast and dinner in most days. The location is a wonderful jumping off point for adventures on the Road to Hana or the Haleakala Volcano.

The amenities at the resort were fantastic! Wi-Fi was reliable, washer-dryer available for use, and they even provided us with a tablet to use during our stay! The shed is also well-stocked with beach supplies like chairs, noodles, and an umbrella. Our rental car had brake problems and we were unable to contact the rental car company, so Troy, the owner even lent us his own car for the day so that we could make a trip up to Haleakala and hike around in the crater as we'd been planning to do!

All in all, the beauty of this resort and the friendly, helpful service are beyond compare!

Room tip: I believe all of the units have ocean views. Windows facing east face in the direction of rain and need to be shut in such cases.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The only reason I am not rating this property 5 stars is because we were told there
Would be animals on the property for the kids and there were not. It was 1 of the main reasons we rented the property for the grandkids.
Naming the property ocean breezes is perfect. In the late afternoon and through the
Night the breezes cool you as they blow up the mountain. We stayed a week starting
On 7-3 and no ac was not a problem. We had 8 adults and 4 kids and fit nicely
.In the 4 units. All the units were clean and had everything needed to cook on sight.
The kids picked fresh lemons and limes. They also enjoyed the expansive grounds
To fly kites. We took day trips and then came back and enjoyed the pool.
This house is out of the tourist zone on Maui. The closest beach is toward Paia called
Hookipa. We also found a small 1 called Tavares. Sea turtles everywhere. We did
Twin falls, bamboo forest, the volcano, big beach, snorkeling.
Did our shopping at Costco, haiku market and mana foods in Paia.
Overall a beautiful property.
Wallace & Lois
Texas

Room tip: Choose the top unit or the 2 br cottage
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews