We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
309
26
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
26
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeditation hutwhispering bamboo cottageswaying palmsthe ownerfresh fruitthe kitchenat homeroad to hanaquick driveother parts of the islandthe trade windscoconut treesbeautiful propertya wonderful place to stayminute drivebaldwin beachwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 342 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We (my two daughters and I) spent a great vacation there. The place is quiet and the environment is beautiful - The pool is rarely busy, clean and beautiful. The couple on site is very helpful and maintain the location meticulously. We were offered fresh eggs and fruits :-) and Anjali is very responsive and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

This place is a true diamond on the Hana Highway. No detail is forgotten from the sea glass sculpture around the pristine saline pool to panoramic ocean vistas and fresh goat milk and bananas shared by the sweetest caregiver :) Not to mention that the amenities in our room were well-cared for and high quality.

Since we live here on Maui and our family has visited the island many times, we enjoyed lounging around the pool in the sun and doing yoga in the meditation hut. If you have seen the island and aren't into staying at a resort, this is the place to get into the island vibe.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kanaiokaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Had a lovely stay at Maui Ocean Breezes!

This is an ideal launchpad for the beginning of your trip, especially if you're coming from the U.S. and you want to go to Haleakala National Park to watch the sunrise while you're still not adjusted to Hawaii time. It's closer to the Park than Kihei or Lahaina, so you'll get a leg up on most people doing the drive in the mornings. Plus, if you want to do the amazing Road to Hana you'll also be much closer than people on the West or Southwest side of the island, and you'll be able to start earlier and have the Road to mostly yourself.

The stay itself was ideal--quiet, away from the bustle of Pa'ia or other hubs, in lovely grounds; we come from a city, so this was perfect for us. Jason, the caretaker, gave us a ton of fruit from the property (clementines, bananas, loquats) and showed us around, even in the misty rain. There is a small saltwater pool if you get tired of the beach. We stayed in the Swaying Palms studio, which has a kitchenette and is perfect for two, and was a great value(!), though we will be shilling out more for another room next time!

The grounds are lovely for a meditative walk.

We made good use of the laundry too, as some of our stuff got muddy from hikes.

Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeeCee5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Awesome place! A work if art! My whole family loved it! The other cottages were also adorable. Great kitchen!!
Clean and roomy, we had an amazing thanksgiving feast w our families!
The owner is very nice, honest and made everything very simple.
Jace us great w kids and animals!
Thanks for the fresh eggs and avocados!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Smokeymonty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We had our first retreat here.
The owner and the staffs are so helpful and we had the best experience.
The view, the cleanness of the house, and the very artistic interior.. Everything is so nice.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asamixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews