We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Maui Ocean Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maui Ocean Breezes
Ranked #2 of 8 Haiku B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a special spot.
We stayed only 2 nights. Next time well will stay much longer. Casey was great. The grounds were beautiful. Very peaceful and quite. Just what we needed. I loved the meditation/yoga studio overlooking the ocean, with the yummy tropical breeze. Perfect place to be still.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauriejot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Maui to visit with our son. So very glad we found this oasis called Maui Ocean Breezes. Loved the artful room, loved the private grounds, loved the fresh fruit and coconut water delivered daily by the oh-so energetic and helpful Casey. Almost hate to recommend it so it will be available when we go back! No restaurant, sand or throngs of "tourists" and that was just fine by us. All of that was close enough when we decided to venture out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allaur98401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hibiscus hideaway apartment for one week. This was our first trip to Maui, and we’re very lucky to find Maui Ocean Breezes. From the place on a hillside, I could see the ocean and felt breezes at the same time I was surrounded by trees, what a luxury. The place was very rich in nature. I cannot remember the last time I heard frogs. Rain quickly comes and goes, so does sunshine. Fruits tasted unbelievably delicious!

Casey and Anjali made sure we were comfortable while we stayed. I spent beautiful and peaceful days on Maui. Many thanks to Casey and Anjali, the place couldn’t be better without you two.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noriko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Now that I am back in New Jersey and adjusted to the time change and the pace change, I can close my eyes and remember the special place you have provided in Maui. It is truly a restorative for body and soul. The little fairy tale cottage was the perfect choice for me and my daughters in which to spend time together and from which to visit other parts of the Island. The fragrant plants, the birdsong, the gentle sound of the waterfall by the pool were magical medicine. The welcoming from you and from Casey added to the feeling that we would be comfortable and cared for. You have made your home available to visitors who can't help but be enriched by the surroundings; it is a vacation I won't forget.

Barbara B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place on the Hana side of the island, but not all the way down to Hana. We had heard that this was the more peaceful, quiet and non-commercial side of the island, but we had also heard that the drive to Hana, although beautiful, was difficult and there weren't a lot of choices for places to stay down there. So we googled around for locations below the airport and we found these beautiful peaceful cottages with everything we needed, kitchen, internet, private. This lived up to everything we were looking for. Delicious fruit every morning, excellent view of the fruit trees and ocean. Many species of curious birds walking around the lawn and the trees. I loved the little pool. I would go for run early evening and then a swim in the pool afterwards. They gave us some mesquite for the barbecue. I think that's the best steak I've ever had. It's cool and windy in the afternoon, so we didn't have to worry about bugs. The place is close to Makawao and Paia, two cute little towns with plenty of shopping. They also had laundry, beach chairs, scubba equipment and boogie boards.
We will definitely stay here again. It was hard to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

"My mom, sister and I shared the lovely and private Whispering Bamboo cottage these past 9 days. The property is gorgeously lush, quiet, and peaceful, filled with tropical plants, trees, and flowers. A view of the ocean completes the setting. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and charming with all amenities. Caretaker Casey and property owner Anjali are lovely women, so gracious, welcoming, and attentive. Perfect for those wanting a quiet, sacred, private space in which to completely relax and appreciate the beauty that is Maui. I highly recommend this rental, and only wish I was getting on a plane tomorrow to return. ~Rebecca

Room Tip: The whispering bamboo cottage is most private of the properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was my 5th time visiting Maui. Luckily i came to find out about this sanctuary. The pictures for the room, the view and the Meditation room got me hooked. And when I got there I felt the peace and quiete I was hoping to see. The hostess, KC, was fantastic. Welcoming, Friendly and energetic. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning fresh fruits picked from the grounds.
My 10 days stay was memorable. If you want peace and tranquility with beautiful views, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehdi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
18.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maui Tradewinds
Maui Tradewinds
#1 of 8 in Haiku
242 reviews
15.6 mi away
Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Ho'oilo House
Ho'oilo House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
364 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
562 reviews
3.6 mi away
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Ocean Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Ocean Breezes

Address: 240 N Holokai Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Haiku
Price Range: $232 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embraced by the views of the Pacific in front, the dormant volcano in the back, the accommodations are set in organic tropical gardens with fruits, flowers and two baby goats. A Perfect " Home away from Home " for couples as well as families with small children. Offering 4 accommodation choices, each with ocean views, kitchen , ensuite bath, high speed WiFi, cableTV, Shared guest laundry, 40 ft salt water pool and a meditation/yoga hut. 15 miles from the airport on the ocean side of the road to Hana and close to cafes, shopping, beaches, waterfalls in the towns of Haiku, Paia and Makawao. A convenient location for exploring most of Maui's attractions. We are eco friendly and do not use artificial scents or harsh chemicals. Our electricity is powered by the sun. The year round temperature between 65 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit and ocean breezes eliminate the need for air conditioning, All rooms have fans and two windows bringing in pristine air. It can rain at night or in early morning which freshens up the air. There are always rainbows after the rain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maui Ocean Breezes Hotel Haiku
Maui Ocean Breezes Haiku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing