We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Rappel Maui tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Rappel Maui
from $228.12
More Info
from $290.63
More Info
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
252
22
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
22
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden of eden park and ride cookies wraps road to hana short hike bunny hill great adventure highly recommend this experience fabulous job ginger candies stair master knowledgeable guides got lucky an adventure an amazing experience great personalities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Our group of seven business owners took the Extreme Package and had a great time! Our two guides were first rate, knowledgeable and fun to be with. Rappeling down eight waterfalls was a first for everyone of our team. All completed the challenge and highly recommend Rappel Maui

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cmacmillan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

We had a fantastic experience rappelling with our guides Jamie and Mike. There were 5 of us in our family (parents and three adult kids - clarifying that because the drop-down menu on tripadvisor review doesn't offer this option). From start to finish we enjoyed the experience. The area is beautiful, our guides were knowledgeable and very friendly and patient, and we loved the thrill. Splashing into the pools was exhilarating, and we learned a lot about the area and the island, despite all 5 of us having been here before. It's a full day, so plan ahead to be out from 9 til 3 or later. Bring what they suggest on their website, including walking shoes that inevitably will get muddy. Say yes when you are offered the ginger candies in the van; for motion sickness, they really worked! Highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jenniferhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We were on a cruise and booked this as an excursion through the boat. We were really excited because we had done activities like this before and loved it. We really enjoyed the trip. Our guides-Chris and Elena were awesome. They did a great job exercising safety, encouraging us, and being fun and lively. The park itself is beautiful and we enjoyed walking around a bit after wards. Our negative is we didn’t get to do any waterfall repelling, the water was flowing too much. So we did 3 dry runs instead. So we paid the same amount of money but got a substitute. I’m fine with the decision because of safety, but it really was not as cool. And the first line was called the practice line to get us comfortable, but it counted as one of our 3 lines so I wouldn’t call it a “practice” if it was not genuinely just to practice on.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Gabie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The leaders were the best ever. Safety, fun and overall made my trip the most adventurous and enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mld661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

I would highly, HIGHLY recommend this adventure. While driving the road to Hana there are many water falls you can pass and see from the road however Rappel Maui takes you behind the scenes. It was an incredible rush. Travis and Chris were hilarious, knowledgable and so professional. We never felt unsafe and had a blast. It was an experience I will never forget. It was also something I would’ve never been able to do/see on my own. The groups are small and so fun. I can check this off my bucket list and would definitely say it will be a top highlight of my trip. Will reccomend 1000 times over.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Vacation61348635339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody R, Guest Relations Manager at Rappel Maui, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Aloha! Mahalo for sharing a bucket day with us; Travis and Chris will be stoked to know you enjoyed yourselves. Safe travels and a hui hou (until we meet again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Travis and Sam were fantastic... this was a first class outing all the way. They were thorough, safe and the property was amazing. This should be on your bucketlist.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank trailside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews