We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Haiku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Description: We are a family owned and operated business in the rural town of Keanae. We are located off the notorious Hana Highway in Maui. We are famous for our fresh baked banana bread that is baked fresh all day long to insure that you get the best we have to offer. We also have great smoothies, coconut goodies, kalua pork sandwiches and chili dogs. Keanae is the perfect spot to take a break and stretch your legs after the long drive from Kahului. Come see us Monday through Saturday from 8:30 am until we sell out. Depending on the time of year we may sell out as early as noon. Closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve (half day) Christmas Day and New Years eve (half day). Aloha! Aunty Sandy’s.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family owned and operated business in the rural town of Keanae. We are located off the notorious Hana Highway in Maui. We are famous for our fresh baked banana bread that is baked fresh all day long to insure that you get the best we have to offer. We also have great smoothies, coconut goodies, kalua pork sandwiches and chili dogs. Keanae is the perfect spot to take a break and stretch your legs after the long drive from Kahului. Come see us Monday through Saturday from 8:30 am until we sell out. Depending on the time of year we may sell out as early as noon. Closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve (half day) Christmas Day and New Years eve (half day). Aloha! Aunty Sandy’s.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Tour stop for snacks and drinks. We'd heard so much about it, we bought 1 loaf of banana bread (still warm) for $3. It was enough for our family of 5 to each have a slice. Totally yummy!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 4ksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 576 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

As everyone else has already stated their bread is amazing! Well worth the trip if you like warm delicious perfect bread! Their pork burger is sooooo moist and delicious too! Kids loved their hotdog and shaved ice! The coconut candy is absolutely awesome I brought back 5 bags of it! Best stop at the perfect time!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank nini909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We stop here every time we drive the Road to Hana. They have the best banana bread, so moist and just delicious. They had run out at our last visit but they asked us to wait 20 minutes for some fresh bread - worth the wait. We drove down the road to the black lava beach - so gorgeous another must see. Aunt Sandy's also has shaved ice, ice cream , beverages and sandwiches. Love this place!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Make sure you stop here on your way to hana. This place had the best banana bread. We bought 3 loaves & enjoyed it for breakfast the rest of our trip. They also have the most delicious kalua pork sandwiches. Good shave ice as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a large group with us and ordered a variety of products. The absolute best thing on the menu was the smoothie. They only make one smoothie: a strawberry pineapple banana smoothie and it was the best one I've ever had. The banana bread was good ... It was warm and tasty!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Idahojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread also viewed

 

Been to Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.