We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Smoothie ”

Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Haiku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Description: We are a family owned and operated business in the rural town of Keanae. We are located off the notorious Hana Highway in Maui. We are famous for our fresh baked banana bread that is baked fresh all day long to insure that you get the best we have to offer. We also have great smoothies, coconut goodies, kalua pork sandwiches and chili dogs. Keanae is the perfect spot to take a break and stretch your legs after the long drive from Kahului. Come see us Monday through Saturday from 8:30 am until we sell out. Depending on the time of year we may sell out as early as noon. Closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve (half day) Christmas Day and New Years eve (half day). Aloha! Aunty Sandy’s.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family owned and operated business in the rural town of Keanae. We are located off the notorious Hana Highway in Maui. We are famous for our fresh baked banana bread that is baked fresh all day long to insure that you get the best we have to offer. We also have great smoothies, coconut goodies, kalua pork sandwiches and chili dogs. Keanae is the perfect spot to take a break and stretch your legs after the long drive from Kahului. Come see us Monday through Saturday from 8:30 am until we sell out. Depending on the time of year we may sell out as early as noon. Closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve (half day) Christmas Day and New Years eve (half day). Aloha! Aunty Sandy’s.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a large group with us and ordered a variety of products. The absolute best thing on the menu was the smoothie. They only make one smoothie: a strawberry pineapple banana smoothie and it was the best one I've ever had. The banana bread was good ... It was warm and tasty!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Idahojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 576 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Hana and were amazed by how good the banana bread was. We arrived at 9am but it seemed like they had been open a while as there were people who were almost done eating full meals sitting outside. For $6.25 we got an entire loaf of banana bread hot and fresh out of the oven. It had a nice crusty top and was moist and rich inside. I wish I could go back for more!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lindseyb892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We visited here while on the Road to Hana tour. My husband and I shared a shave ice and tried some banana bread. It was a nice stop and everything tasted great.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Aunty Sandy's is a food stand on Keanae peninsula and is a great place to stop while driving the road to Hana. This is off the main road and there is plenty of room to park which is a plus. Keanae Point offers a great place to take pictures of the coast and Aunty Sandy's is across the street. There are several covered tables to sit at. I am not a huge fan of banana bread but will certainly eat it while in Hawaii. They have it for about $6 for a small loaf and it is served warm. They have coffee and a host of other drink options as well as other food items. They also accept credit cards which can be hard to find in this area of Maui.

We enjoyed our stop at Aunty Sandy's and would recommend it as a good place to stop.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GoVols79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the road to Hana. Spectacular views. The banana bread was served warm and was oh so delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Renee608_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread also viewed

 

Been to Aunty Sandy's Banana Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.