We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, one of a kind Kombucha cafe”
Review of Maui Kombucha

Maui Kombucha
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Haiku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Maui Kombucha Raw Cafe features some of the most original & creative Kombucha flavors you've ever had and superb Raw Vegan Cuisine!Everything is local farm fresh made with lovelovelove!If you are into the health conscious, here is the the alternative that you will love.
Restaurant details
Description: Maui Kombucha Raw Cafe features some of the most original & creative Kombucha flavors you've ever had and superb Raw Vegan Cuisine!Everything is local farm fresh made with lovelovelove!If you are into the health conscious, here is the the alternative that you will love.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique, one of a kind Kombucha cafe”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I am a huge Kombucha lover and had to go here once we drove past. Very friendly vibe inside. They give you samples if its your first visit. All of the favors were really tasty. Can mix most flavors to personalize your Drink. It is slightly different than other Kombuchas, meaning there is no vinegary taste. My husband who doesn't usually like Kombucha for that sole reason loved their drinks. I like both. Reasonably priced, can bring home a quart (in mason jar) for $11 first time and $8 there on after. They also have food in fridges which looked good (many vegan/vegetarian friendly options) but we had just eaten at the Thai shack across the road. Really fun experience! We're actually going back to get a jar to go before we go to Lahaina. Their hours seem really flexible_8am to 8pm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindsayCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get your booch on. . .”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Whether you're a kombucha lover, a raw food enthusiast, or just looking for a perfect place to get the Haiku vibe, this is a perfect spot. Beyond having great food and drinks, MK has a wonderful staff that is informative and attentive. Aside from raw foods, this place also has a varied selection of excellent soups. Some of our favorites are the saffron cauliflower, the minestrone and the loaded potato.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Please open in NY!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I are both Kombucha obsessed after this place. Sold in mason jars, the drink itself is "fermented tea leaves." It is sold under the label of a "beer" due to it's minimal alcohol content. The health benefits of detox aren't solid, but for me, I felt it immediately. Because of this place, I have continued to drink bottled Kombucha in NY, even if it pales in comparison to this version! You can sample the flavors (which change) from their tap, and select which size you'd like. Keep hydrated on the road to Hana or if you are going to see the "JAWS" waves. If it were meal time, I would have ordered a salad or dessert. Health paradise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank francophileinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food yummy, Kombucha not as much”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Fun, small little eatery! Food is simple, raw, yummy and filling. My favorite thing to get is the 'pizza.' I don't like their kombucha though. It's rather bland and all the flavors tend to taste similar. It also has quite an alcoholic kick to it. I go for their coconut water that they make fizzy and add lime to. Super nice people work there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia Hi,
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place for the right person. Beautiful people flexing their beauty is the crowd you'll encounter here. The kombucha is delicious, food could be better but i suppose it's not a diner. Keep up the great work!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Kombucha also viewed

 

Been to Maui Kombucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing