We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucket List Checkoff”

Northshore Zipline Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.99*
and up
Maui Zipline Tour on the North Shore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Maui's original treetop zipline adventure! Costa Rican style (i.e. tree-to-tree) canopy tour, with 7 ziplines, multiple platforms, swinging bridges, verdant upcountry views and award winning customer service. Family friendly, kid approved, with children 5 and up welcome to participate. Padded 3 point zip harness's allow for full freedom of movement while zipping (i.e. freestyle). Association of Challenge Course Technology (ACCT) trained, professional tour guides are there to help make the experience safe, as well as fun for all ages. The adventure starts here! Open 6 days a week, weather permitting. Reservations required.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bucket List Checkoff”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Awesome experience for my husband and myself!! Was amazed with their concern for everyone's safety. This made us feel so much better. Our guides were very professional and made the experience really fun. Guava and Yeti were the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    80
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My daughters (ages 9, 12) and their cousin (age 11) had a great time and so did their parents. Instructors, Hannibal and Dragon were encouraging and pretty funny. Yummy shave ice down the road in Paia. Fun for the whole family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferEds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZINGLY FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First off this was amazing, fun, a thrill. Our Son is 5 and just barly met the requierments. I thougt he would be scared but no, He (and us) had an amazing time. Thanks in part to our awesome guides "BOOTS" and "DRAGON". We will post Pics... A must do when in Maui. Very kid friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baxters6933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever! We had such a great time”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We had the best time thanks to our group & awesome instructors (Hannibal & Boots)! Can't wait to come back next year & do it again. Beautiful scenery, great food down the street & just an all around fun time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 5dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took the kids, 7 and 11, to do the zipline. The location is remote, which makes sense, so leave some time to get there. The local police thought it would be fun to have two officers tail us for three miles on roads where you go 10 miles per hour. When we got there, my wife refused to go and they were very nice about it and gave us a refund. I was told by our hotel conceirge that they are the only company that will do that. It was scary at times, but really a thrill (I am afraid of heights)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northshore Zipline Co. also viewed

 

Been to Northshore Zipline Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing