We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity”
other travelers have booked this property
40 ft saltwater pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 ft saltwater pool
ocean view and grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
40 ft saltwater pool
ocean view and grounds
meditation and yoga hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saundersp...
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The cottage at Maui Ocean Breezes was truly Heaven on earth for us. The entire experience was seamless from the minute we sent our first inquiry to the owner. She responded promptly and answered all questions in a professional and timely manner. The property itself is an easy drive from the airport. Upon arrival we were blown away by the beauty of the grounds ( it was like driving into a botanical garden!). The cottage was very clean and attention to detail was very much appreciated. We felt good about the environmental efforts that the owner has chosen to implement including the solar panels, composting and bounty of organic fruit available to each guest. It was nice to have the caretaker available in case we had any questions as well. Privacy was never an issue with the two other families vacationing at the time we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool as well. The proximity of the cottage to other destinations on the island was perfect. We found it very easy to navigate and find our way around. We felt this side of Maui was perfect for us as we wanted to get a more authentic experience. We miss the cottage dearly and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the cottage and location.
Liked least: If I was going to be really picky, I would say the pillows.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kahului
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mimi P
Hood River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful secluded hideaway with panorama ocean views”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My partner and I stayed in the studio and it suited us perfectly! Clean, comfortable accomodations with a wonderful patio where we drank our coffee, ate breakfast, and read. The panorama view of the sloping country down toward the ocean was calming and envigorating all at once. We loved the ruralness of Haiku and rarely left the N. Shore. We biked to Hana, road all the backroads around Haiku and Makawao, took walkds, and enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Our hostess, Anjali, was very helpful, warm, and inviting. She made us feel very comfortable sharing her property. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and comfortable accomodations, easy atmosphere, great views!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainbows, gardens, ocean views and breezes”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

There is a magical quality to these specially painted guest houses. The grounds are filled with quirky gardens, a pretty pool, and views of the ocean. It is very peaceful and there is a small private building available for meditation or yoga.

It is close to Paia and Makawao, both really fun places to explore. It was an easy start to get on the road to see the sunrise at Haleakala.

The owner is charming and unobtrusive, although she will deliver fresh fruit from her trees if it ripens while you are there. A real winner of a place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awaking to fresh breezes and enjoying the gardens.
Liked least: The pool was chilly!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Liked best: Tranquility and quiteness
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gig Harbor
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing