We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Tradewinds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hale Ho'omana(Makawao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paia Inn(Paia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sprecks Plantation House(Spreckelsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
246
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarwind cottagetiki torcheshot tubthought of everythingour honeymoonbeach chairsfruithome away from homeroad to hanaboogie boardsmy husband and imilky waythe kitchenperfect hostshuge deckyour fingertipsabsolute privacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and everything was so beautiful and comfortable. Amazing fresh fruit, beautiful gardens to dine in, fresh coffee to grind in the morning, an amazing jacuzzi to relax and watch the stars in, coolers, snorkels, and boogie boards galore...Bev and David made everything so effortless for us to stay in their beautiful home. A nice change of pace from resorts and a refreshing view of Hawaii's disparate climates and towns that we would never have experienced otherwise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 11 days at this B&B. It is a very quiet, clean, green and luxury place to relax and to explore the beautiful island of Maui. We had absolute privacy but when we needed something Bev and Dave were always available.
Thank you Bev and Dave for sharing this amazing place with us. If we ever will return to Maui, there is only one place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for our honeymoon in July 2012. We stayed there for one week and then island hopped--but if we were to return we would probably stay two weeks here.

Everything was amazing, the hosts are incredibly kind and really allow you to have privacy. Everything was perfect, not one thing was amiss.

Haiku is a perfect place to stay on Maui if you want to stay in a quieter, more out of the way place, and this place is paradise. You have your own kitchen, your own jacuzzi, and you can spend as much time inside or outside as you wish on the beautiful grounds.

Highly recommend this place. Best part was how quiet it was at night, under the beautiful stars, sipping a fine beverage, and enjoying the short bursts of refreshing rain that would wash over us as we enjoyed our own spa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmorepizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Was looking for a quiet get away from all the tourist hotels for a relaxing vacation and we found it with Maui Tradewinds. We travel all over the world and this has to been one of the finest stays we've had ever. Dave and Bev were outstanding hosts providing for our every need, from outstanding accommodations to assistance with information for getting around the island. The decor of the inside and the landscaping of the outside made it the perfect place to relax and forget all your issues; the view of the mountains to the beach was spectacular. This was the vacation we needed and one we will never forget due to what Dave and Bev provided with Maui Tradewinds. Thanks Dave and Bev, you will see us again.

Room Tip: The perfect place for a quiet getaway from all the tourist hustle and bustle.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyH967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

You know you've found a gem when a place gets solid reviews across the board! My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the Tradewinds Suite and our experience was above and beyond all of our expectations. Bev and Dave are amazing hosts and they supply you with everything you could possibly think of. (It doesn't get more welcoming than a beautiful floral arrangement, fresh fruit and plenty of snacks waiting for you upon arrival.) And, I don't know how they do this, but they give you total privacy - and yet are there in a flash if you need anything! The outdoor spa was a perfect way to take in the beautiful scenery. Where else on Maui can you sit in a hot tub and see Haleakala, the West Maui Mountains, the ocean, and Molokai - all at the same time?! Perfect beyond words! If we ever get back, it's not even a question as to where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews