We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of Lanai Art Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanai Art Center
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

very kind staff. very helpful and pleasant interaction. fun local crafts all made by local artists. Would def suggest a visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dutchdude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Confusing spot”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wasn't open posted hours, felt like it was trying to be too many things; craft shop, art gallery, thrift store. Art work hung too low and too high, people were arguing about where and how hang paintings, from what we had no choice but to overhear, it felt like too many chiefs and not enough indians, felt uncomfortable and left quickly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A "Must Visit" Stop!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My aunt, cousin, her bf, and I stopped in to browse and I came out with a few pieces made by the kids, one was a clay piece ornament that looks like a foot! I'm glad we stopped in. Good to see an art program for kids and adults alike! I truly hope the new owner of the island he keeps this place running no matter what part of the island it is moved to. Take care of the land and its people and it will take care of you! Mahalo!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ItsHoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Local art”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Local art to support program for local students, fun to explore, there is always something different

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“art center”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Okay - nice works of local artists. Handcrafts, paintings, photos, weavings.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNSEARCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanai Art Center also viewed

 

Been to Lanai Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing