We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Birthday surprise for mum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terrace - CLOSED

Terrace
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Paris, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Birthday surprise for mum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located in the grand hall of the four seasons resort Koele, the Terrace
restaurant offers such a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere that you are looked
after by all staff.

The menu selection is very appealing, we had the steak & frites, and then
the others had the Wagu, all four dishes were cooked to perfection, and
served in a timely mannor.

Service itself was as expected, all on time, the attention given by all
employees were perfect.

And to add the touches to the birthday event, the restaurant team had
arranged a lovely birthday cake for my mothers birthday, she was very
touched, and we were very appreciative.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Meals and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I counted 16 eateries on TA's list. We did not eat at all of them during our 6 night stay, but about half. We also repeated only at two places. The poke shack and the Terrace.
The Terrace's cuisine is just the way I like it. Delicious food prepared in an honest way. Fancy without going overboard.
The staff was very attentive, super friendly and full of aloha.
The ambiance of the holiday decorations was magical. That along with the live piano music made for two memorable visits.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wing49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

One of the more scenic views near the beach, this restaurant is a shuttle or 15 min walk away from the resort. Sandwiches are good, but deserts (esp. ice cream) left the biggest impression.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HelioSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not terribly inviting but good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Menu is expensive, but sharing is allowed and encouraged. Food was quite good and service excellent. Location is in the rear of the Lodge's Great Room. Although the room is charming with fire places and views of the garden, the location is odd and kind of dull for a restaurant. It is basically a bunch of tables pushed into the corner of the great room. It would be so much better to use a separate room with it's own atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

if you want a relaxing place to have a drink...this is it.....the workers are very friendly and the view is amazing

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace also viewed

 
Lanai City, Lanai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing