We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awesome!!”
Review of One Forty

One Forty
Reserve with OpenTable
One Forty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Lanai City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Manele Bay
Description: ONE FORTY's name pays homage to Lanai's beautiful 140 square miles and a steak prepared at 140 degrees. At Manele Bay, enjoy traditional breakfast fare with an island influence and dinner featuring hand cut steaks and fish caught just off shore. With an emphasis on local ingredients, our Chef showcases the flavors native to Hawaii. Choose a wine from our accomplished 300 bottle selection and enjoy the picturesque view of Hulopoe Bay.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Awesome!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I had the best ahi tuna I have ever eaten! The chef is so creative and prepares wonderful food!!! The atmosphere for dining is wonderful as there is a beautiful view of the ocean! The breakfast buffet is also good and offers a variety of choices or one can order off the menu. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I cannot wait to return to One Forty and try some of the chef's other creations!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    31
    9
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dined here several times”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fabulous menu with excellent preparation. Staff is great and well trained. Broad menu has something for everyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisco45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Get the breakfast buffet. Order the Muesli to go along with it. Or, order the Baked Oatmeal. Both are delicious and come with fresh berries. We loved getting made-to-order fresh smoothies each day at the buffet! We also loved the egg white omelets and breakfast burritos. Don't forget your sunglasses! You'll need them while you try to eat and look at the view at the same time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4boys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLanai, Manager at One Forty, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Aloha 4boys4me,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our Manele Bay Selections. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our bountiful breakfast display including fresh baked pastries, seasonal fruit selection and of course anything you can imagine that is not displayed will be freshly prepared and delivered to your table. The sparkling blue waters of Hulopo'e Bay do make for a splendid backdrop!

Thank you again for leaving such a great review of ONE FORTY. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lana'i again soon.

Kind regards,
R. Peter Hingson
General Manager ONE FORTY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great views”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

wonderful location and views are amazing. Very romantic and quiet. As always, very attentive staff and food is superb.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchdude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great selection with courteous staff”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved the variety of options, view, and lay out of the place. Some foods were over priced for the portion of size you received is my only complaint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Forty also viewed

 

Been to One Forty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing