We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive breakfast spot”
Review of Canoe Lanai - CLOSED

Canoe Lanai
Cuisines: American, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Inexpensive breakfast spot”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staying at Four Seasons can get expensive...this was a great little breakfast spot...about $25 for two of is, including the tip

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Best thing was the huge tv. Coffee was too strong. Service was pleasant and food was ok. Blue Ginger was more busy and I can see why. Food was ok and I would eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ka'anapali, HI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, cheap burger!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had the Tanigawa burger for $2.86. This was a nice change from the $20 burger at the two hotels. Pretty good burger. We ate here two mornings in a row and got the Tanigawa burger both times and the saimin soup. Very nice and friendly service from Jennifer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sctrojangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best hamburger steak”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

the banana pancakes were huge and delicious for $7 but my husband got the hamburger steak- that was the winner!! tons of gravy, fried to da max.... totally awesome after hiking the munro trail!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great banana pancakes!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Order one pancake for two! It's huge....and delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoe Lanai also viewed

 
Lanai City, Lanai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing