We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and casual place”
Review of Blue Ginger Cafe

Blue Ginger Cafe
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Lanai City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and casual place”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped in the Blue Ginger Cafe for both dinner and lunch. The food is good and family friendly. It's a very casual place and the staff could not have been nicer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GinaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    176
    46
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were told this cafe served native Hawaiian food.....a disappointment in that it is a burger joint frequented by locals...the only local food was an Ono sandwich

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank khough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The pastries are worth the trip into town!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ordered lunch at the Blue Ginger after talking with others. The teriyaki salmon was quite good. The Ono plate was good but not quite as moist as I like it. If you order the salad, get extra papaya dressing. It's delicious! However, the best part is the pastry that you will want to choose after looking them over. Go with the apple turnover. It's awesome! The chocolate chip cookies are marginal - don't bother.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4boys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking for fine dining look elsewhere but if you want freshly cooked reasonably priced food then this is the place. I ate there last week with my wife and two children and all of us loved the food. Place was busy as locals were flocking in after church and they were very welcoming.

Certainly a good place to checkout and top tip were the hand battered fish and chips.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rdie_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well worth your money”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

You want an authentic cafe, with great food and good prices? Then this is the place. I will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aussiekiwi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ginger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing