We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best honeymoon and anniversary spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at The Lodge 2 years ago, and fell on love with Lanai. We decided to come back every year for our anniversary. This past trip was magical. The changes at both properties are great as well as the subtle but great changes to Lanai city. The Lodge at Koele really thinks of everything. They had hiking sticks and umbrellas in the room, which came in handy because there was a little rain during our stay. We also did the hike behind the hotel and it reached the most scenic point in Lanai and one of the best views we have ever seen! Manele Bay is also a fabulous property. We love the beach there and there is also a hike past the beach to the famous Sweetheart Rock. Four seasons properties are the ideal romantic retreat. We are lucky that we live in Hawaii and that Lanai is just a short plane ride away...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 733 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Totally different than anything you'll find in Hawaii. Unique, romantic, quite, and relaxing. The "Experience at Koele" golf course is the best in the islands and we regularly play them all. Course is to be redone beginning in Jan 2014. Hope they preserve the beauty, uniqueness, and charm we have come to love.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Lodge is the perfect place to bath yourself in luxury and totally relax. I just spent the weekend there. The room was impeccable, the service excellent. If you want to be active there is hiking, Golf Horseback riding or hunting. If you do as I did nothing but enjoy the picture perfect scenery. And the charm of upcountry lodge.

Room Tip: We had a Lodge King it was fabulous
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWailukuInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatKoele, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Aloha OldWailukuInn,

Greetings from paradise! Thank you for the great review. As you noted, luxury, relaxation, great service, and an abundance of activities await guests here on the island. I appreciate you sharing the wonderful feedback and noting the exceptional experience one can find here. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Until then, a hui hou!

Alice Bouman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my second visit this year. The place just keeps getting better and better.
I do not think you could improve on anything. The rooms, the lodge, the pool, the service, the housekeeping, all are absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Amazingly stunning View's and accommodations and friendly service, everything you need for your comfort. Charming and relaxing, great service, excellent food, warmest Aloha, true Hawaiian hospitality! Worth every moment spent while working! Next visit, leisure visit!

Room Tip: Corner suites, quieter and beautiful scenery, relaxing
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destiationlocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the third year in a row we've visited The Lodge at Koele for a little golf and R&R and would classify it as the finest place we've ever stayed. From the moment you arrive until the time you leave you are treated with a genuine spirit of Aloha that is unparalleled. The top notch accommodations paired with the tranquil beauty of the island of Lana'i are something everyone should indulge in at least once. If you're a golfer, the courses at Koele and Manele are world class with stunning views.
We are counting the days until we can return,,,It won't be long.

Room Tip: All the rooms have private lanais overlooking the beautiful grounds.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat-Nast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatKoele, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Aloha V.T.L.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You captured the essence of the property and surroundings perfectly - top notch accommodations, paired with the tranquil beauty of the island. I'm delighted to learn that you have visited three years in a row and we very much look forward to your fourth visit, and more. As you noted, the experience truly begins as soon as you arrive on island and does not end until we bid our guests a fond aloha, or a hui hou. Our warm and genuine staff, complemented by the unique activities and experiences on island, make for an unforgettable visit in paradise. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

A hui hou,

Alice Bouman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Totally enjoyed arriving at sunset, dining in the fine dining restaurant and enjoying the lovely spacious bedroom overlooking the Great Room. The grounds are stunning and our whole last evening on Lanai Island at the Lodge at Kohele was charmed!

Room Tip: LOved the corner room upstairs above the Great Room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRRVolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanai City
19.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
485 reviews
15.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#6 of 32 in Lahaina
828 reviews
6.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
#1 of 3 in Lanai City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
15.4 mi away
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club  - Lahaina & Napili Towers
16.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele

Address: 1 Keomoku Hwy, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Lanai > Lanai City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Price Range: $840 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is currently closed and is undergoing an exciting renovation program. We look forward to sharing details on our project and opening date in the future. Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele is the essence of unexpected Hawaii. Set in the verdant upcountry, The Lodge is reminiscent of a country manor, surrounded by towering pines and offering estate activities such as championship golf, horseback riding and clay shooting. Residential style accommodations are surrounded by manicured gardens. The wrap-around verandah is ideal for relaxing, while inside, guests can sit fireside for afternoon tea or delight in live nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Lana`i, The Lodge At Koele
Four Seasons Resort Lana`i, The Lodge At Koele Hotel Lanai City
Four Seasons Koele
Four Seasons Lanai City
Lanai City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge At Koele Lanai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing